Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I made this using half horseradish and half Dijon mustard for the horseradish mustard called for. I used green onions and instead of hamburger buns I used pretzel rolls. I wrapped my sandwiches in non-stick foil, which was perfect for this. I did use an oven temperature of 350 because I had a side dish baking at the same time. I still baked these for 20 minutes, because my sandwiches were sort of big. I bought a brown sugar deli ham, but wouldn’t use that again. I didn’t care for the sweetness it contributed. But that is no fault of the recipe. I will definitely make this again, but will select a different ham. Loved the combination of the horseradish, poppy and dill seeds. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
My family loved these! Did not use the onions, dill or poppy seeds, but I'm sure they would be great! I love that you can customize each sandwich to fit everyones tastes..thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This is a super simple but delicious sandwich! I make my own horeseradish mustard (equal parts horseradish and dijon mustard for what I would call spicy, less horesradish if you don't like it as spicy) and spread that on both sides of the inside of the bun. Also I don't use the butter or dill seed and they are still great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenniflower

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
My family loves these just the way the Recipe Reads!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
These were yummy! We enjoyed them and will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
excellent sandwich. i did cut back the butter by at least 1 tbs. just to cut a bit of fat. didn't have horseradish mustard so i put in 2 generous tsp horseradish and 1 1/2 tsp dijon mustard. i used the chipped ham and american cheese. the family loved them - except oldest son - who doesn't like horseradish. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Very Good! The 2nd time I made them I put them on the King's Hawaiian's mini rolls so they made more and were perfect for my niece and nephew and their friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
This is a really good sandwich! I used Dijon Horseradish mustard (couldn't find any other type). I plan on making this often. And will try it also with different types of meats, cheeses and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReJean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
I thought the sauce was fantastic and this recipe is a good tasting, easy sandwich for unexpected drop in company or an every day family lunch. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Loved it! Didn't have poppy seeds on hand, so I had to leave them out. But these sandwiches were perfect! Warm, cheesy, and melty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States