Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 28, 2006
Delicious! I'm not a huge ham fan...but I will be buying it more often just to make this sandwich! It is superb....enjoyed by all in the family and requested often! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
These sandwiches are excellant and could not be easier. After 20 minutes I opened up the tin foil on each and allowed the sandwiches to continue to bake. (to get the rolls crispy on the outside)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
This was a nice use of leftover Easter ham. I used 2T butter (but I feel the recipe does not need butter at all), 2 T Dijon mustard, 1 T horseradish sauce (I would use more in the future), and 1/2 tsp dill weed, and placed everything on leftover hoagie rolls. I raised the oven temp to 350F for 15-20 minutes since we live above 5000 ft. I forgot to put the onion in, so I passed chopped red onion for those that wanted it. Nice sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Half Moon Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
Delicious! I made these with those heat and serve type rolls that come on the tin trays. These were awesome!!!! I used shaved deli ham and my gang scarfed these down very fast. We used them as snack food over the long weekend and I will definitely make these again soon. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
I used this recipe to feed 30 kids in our youth group at church so I made 32 sandwiches. I used about a half of cup of finely (and I mean finely) chopped onion. I used 6 tablespoons of dijon mustard and only two of horseradish. I was afraid if it were too spicy, some of the teens wouldn't like it. The sandwiches disappeared. I agree with Peggy - this would be even better with shaved ham. We will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
I substituted french baguette for the hamburger buns and dijon mustard for horseradish mustard (I don't know if those are the same thing...I couldn't find horseradish mustard). It was a good crowd pleaser on a cold winter day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HALLIE_TORONTO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Definitely a hit with the family! DH and kids both commented on the tasty butter/mustard/poppy seed sauce. I love how SIMPLE these sandwiches are. I plan to make lots of these ahead of time and pop in the freezer for a quick and easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
If you are short on time, but want something quick and easy with a cool twist--these sandwiches will do the trick! The sauce mixture, though simple and easy, is SUPERB. I will remember this sauce for other applications down the road. Besides warmth, which is quite appropriate on a late fall day, the oven provides these sandwiches with just a touch of crustiness. A great twist on and old standby. And delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
VERY GOOD BUT I CHANGED IT A BIT..I USED FAT FREE MAYO INSTEAD OF BUTTER AND REGULAR MUSTARD AND ALSO FAT FREE SWISS CHEESE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
My husband really enjoyed these, but I was a little put off by the dressing. All I could taste was butter and dill. I'll make these again, just experiment with the dressing. I made them open-face on a split sourdough baguette and baked them in the oven as instructed for 20-25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States