Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 28, 2006
Delicious! I'm not a huge ham fan...but I will be buying it more often just to make this sandwich! It is superb....enjoyed by all in the family and requested often! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
These sandwiches are excellant and could not be easier. After 20 minutes I opened up the tin foil on each and allowed the sandwiches to continue to bake. (to get the rolls crispy on the outside)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
This was a nice use of leftover Easter ham. I used 2T butter (but I feel the recipe does not need butter at all), 2 T Dijon mustard, 1 T horseradish sauce (I would use more in the future), and 1/2 tsp dill weed, and placed everything on leftover hoagie rolls. I raised the oven temp to 350F for 15-20 minutes since we live above 5000 ft. I forgot to put the onion in, so I passed chopped red onion for those that wanted it. Nice sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Half Moon Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
Delicious! I made these with those heat and serve type rolls that come on the tin trays. These were awesome!!!! I used shaved deli ham and my gang scarfed these down very fast. We used them as snack food over the long weekend and I will definitely make these again soon. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
I used this recipe to feed 30 kids in our youth group at church so I made 32 sandwiches. I used about a half of cup of finely (and I mean finely) chopped onion. I used 6 tablespoons of dijon mustard and only two of horseradish. I was afraid if it were too spicy, some of the teens wouldn't like it. The sandwiches disappeared. I agree with Peggy - this would be even better with shaved ham. We will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
I substituted french baguette for the hamburger buns and dijon mustard for horseradish mustard (I don't know if those are the same thing...I couldn't find horseradish mustard). It was a good crowd pleaser on a cold winter day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HALLIE_TORONTO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Definitely a hit with the family! DH and kids both commented on the tasty butter/mustard/poppy seed sauce. I love how SIMPLE these sandwiches are. I plan to make lots of these ahead of time and pop in the freezer for a quick and easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
If you are short on time, but want something quick and easy with a cool twist--these sandwiches will do the trick! The sauce mixture, though simple and easy, is SUPERB. I will remember this sauce for other applications down the road. Besides warmth, which is quite appropriate on a late fall day, the oven provides these sandwiches with just a touch of crustiness. A great twist on and old standby. And delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
VERY GOOD BUT I CHANGED IT A BIT..I USED FAT FREE MAYO INSTEAD OF BUTTER AND REGULAR MUSTARD AND ALSO FAT FREE SWISS CHEESE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
My husband really enjoyed these, but I was a little put off by the dressing. All I could taste was butter and dill. I'll make these again, just experiment with the dressing. I made them open-face on a split sourdough baguette and baked them in the oven as instructed for 20-25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Try these game-day ready ham and cheese sliders.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States