Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
This is the sandwiche my mom made for us as kids. usually using leftover holiday ham. She froze the extras. We'd ask for "those sandwiches" and the name stuck. I'm gonna make this tonight for my wife with some tomatoe soup..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FiveOh1134
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
My family was very fond of these! They were a little different than your ordinary ham sandwich, which is what I was looking for. Thanks for the recipe, we will definitely have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
For a fun, Halloween meal (got the idea from Taste Of Home), I whipped up SPIDER shaped Ham & Cheese sammies. Using GRANDS! biscuits, Pillsbury Bread Sticks, diced ham, American Cheese, onions and mustard (preference). *(Separated biscuits and filled, then assembled)* Did an egg wash for color, and to hold on the olive "eyes". Fill with your desired meat / cheese / condiments - bake 15 to 20 minutes or so at 375. A little time consuming, but the reaction you'll get from the young ones is totally worth it! (Held the bread stick "legs" in place with balled up aluminum foil)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
Tasty and simple! I used onion rolls for the buns and omitted the chopped onion and poppy seeds. Thick-sliced ham also makes it a hearty sandwich. A nice change from plain hot ham and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knockoutchef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
These were great! I didn't have poppyseeds, but it didn't seem to matter. I used Sweet Hawaiian dinner rolls and they worked out fabulously!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
This went over quite well with everyone. Followed directions to a "T". Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
These were very, very good! And so simple! Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
Great sandwiches. I use regular mustard & add 2 tsp worchesterhire. I do not use onion or the dill weed. I also refrig butter mixture before spreading so it is thicker to spread on the buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Moritz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
The only way to eat leftover ham! I make the sandwiches and freeze them for quick meals...just take from the freezer and pop in the over for a little longer than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States