Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I made this using half horseradish and half Dijon mustard for the horseradish mustard called for. I used green onions and instead of hamburger buns I used pretzel rolls. I wrapped my sandwiches in non-stick foil, which was perfect for this. I did use an oven temperature of 350 because I had a side dish baking at the same time. I still baked these for 20 minutes, because my sandwiches were sort of big. I bought a brown sugar deli ham, but wouldn’t use that again. I didn’t care for the sweetness it contributed. But that is no fault of the recipe. I will definitely make this again, but will select a different ham. Loved the combination of the horseradish, poppy and dill seeds. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
My family loved these! Did not use the onions, dill or poppy seeds, but I'm sure they would be great! I love that you can customize each sandwich to fit everyones tastes..thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This is a super simple but delicious sandwich! I make my own horeseradish mustard (equal parts horseradish and dijon mustard for what I would call spicy, less horesradish if you don't like it as spicy) and spread that on both sides of the inside of the bun. Also I don't use the butter or dill seed and they are still great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenniflower

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
My family loves these just the way the Recipe Reads!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
These were yummy! We enjoyed them and will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
excellent sandwich. i did cut back the butter by at least 1 tbs. just to cut a bit of fat. didn't have horseradish mustard so i put in 2 generous tsp horseradish and 1 1/2 tsp dijon mustard. i used the chipped ham and american cheese. the family loved them - except oldest son - who doesn't like horseradish. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Very Good! The 2nd time I made them I put them on the King's Hawaiian's mini rolls so they made more and were perfect for my niece and nephew and their friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
This is a really good sandwich! I used Dijon Horseradish mustard (couldn't find any other type). I plan on making this often. And will try it also with different types of meats, cheeses and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReJean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
I thought the sauce was fantastic and this recipe is a good tasting, easy sandwich for unexpected drop in company or an every day family lunch. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Loved it! Didn't have poppy seeds on hand, so I had to leave them out. But these sandwiches were perfect! Warm, cheesy, and melty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Try these game-day ready ham and cheese sliders.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States