Hot German Potato Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2000
Very good - my guests enjoyed it, and it was even better the second day. Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2000
Excellent and easy to make. I did double the "sauce" ingrediants because I like juicy potatoes. Will add this recipe to my collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2001
This recipe was great. Very easy to make, delicious results. If I can make it anyone can......Rating Two Thumbs Up. MAN/HUSBAND easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2001
I have tried several German Potato Salad recipes, this one was by far the easiest and the most tasteful. This one is a keeper. Debbie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEB30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Destin, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2001
This was an excellent recipe. I used additional vinegar (apple cider) to add a little zip to the salad. My kids loved it, and ask for it again. Wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2001
My husband and I just returned from a wonderful vacation in Leavenworth, WA, where we had some absolutely fabulous German food. My husband has always turned up his nose at potato salads (he doesn't like mayonnaise & hard-boiled eggs) and I had a hard time convincing him to try German Potato Salad. When he did try it, he loved it and requested that I find a recipe as soon as we got home. Even though this recipe is a little different than the salad we had in Leavenworth we found it to be VERY good. My husband said that it's a definate "keeper"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2001
I took this to a BBQ and everyone loved it- even after it got cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2001
Easy to prepare. Has a tangy taste made this different than other recipes I have tried. I will make this recipe again. Very Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2001
This was an easy recipe to make, in fact I made it ahead of time keeping the sauce and the potatoes separate until serving then I reheated the sauce then mixed with the potatoes and it worked wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2001
This was excellent.... I used apple cider vinegar instead, and substituted brown sugar for the white. I also added fresh chopped parsely. It was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 667) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States