Hot German Potato Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by DeDe
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Delicious and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Great German Potato salad! I made for Easter and it was a hit! I used red potatoes and left the skins on. I doubled the recipe for 14 people and kept it in my slow cooker so it could be served warm. I followed the recipe exactly and felt that there was more than enough sauce for the potatoes. Will definitely be making this again - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Yummy!! I used red potatoes and beef bacon (more than it called for)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I have eaten German Potato Salad for many years, as my family is from Germany, the potatoes are small red potatoes, and after cooked, they should cool off a little, and then carefully sliced into disks, like dollar size, not quartered, or diced.... German potato Salad is much better then the American potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cats Cookin' Corner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rosamond, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Wonderful! I wanted to make something different this year for our family Christmas party. This recipe got a lot of praise from the guests. What's nice is it's so easy to make and changes up any menu nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I used a 5 lb bag of red potatoes a lb of bacon and doubled the sauce mixture . The only ingredient I changed was I substituted celery salt for the celery seed just because I personally don't care for celery seed. My family loved it! This is definitely a go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
This is a great basic recipe for German Potato Salad. I could never find a recipe that sounded like what I wanted -- until I found this one. Very tasty and my family enjoyed it very much. I used more bacon than it called for, just because we like bacon so much. I didn't use the celery seed, but I will next time. I added green onion to it to make it look pretty. The only thing I would change is the sauce. We don't think there is enough of it, so I'll make a double batch of the sauce and maybe add a little more vinegar and sugar to it. Otherwise it is a very good recipe and it will be made often at our house. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Awesome and EASY! Test subjects were an impromtu get-together after trick or treat. I was confused about the size of 9 potatoes, but I used 1 large can of potatoes to save time, and I did not have celery seed, so I doubled the amount and used celery flakes. What a hit!!! I really don't know what the negative reviews are about. Flour amount was perfect (maybe they did not boil long enough?); not too much vinegar. I sliced the potatoes right into a slow cooker, crumbled the bacon on top of the potatoes and poured the sauce over top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Blandon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Very tasty! Though my 9 potatoes won't serve 12 people. Will use more next time and I'm sure there will be one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northfield, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chrissy2424
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Love love love this recipe. I have made it a few times. I always double it. Super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 672) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States