Hot German Potato Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Good flavor, but more specifics would definitely help. I made it without reading many reviews the first time. This is the second time... DEFINITELY use waxy potatoes. I tried russets the first time and they fell apart. Used white rose this time and they fell apart, too. I'll try reds next time, as well as not boiling for 30 minutes. And I agree with another reviewer that the sauce-to-potato ratio is low. I only used 7 small-medium sized potatoes with this batch, and had I used 9, there would not have been enough sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Great recipe! Very authentic! Triple sauce recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karisacg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This was great! Made some changes based in what I had on hand. Used both white and sweet potatoes, red wine vinegar and added a squirt of mustard to the dressing. I'll make this gain for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
This was a delicious recipe and different from normal potato salad. I enjoyed the mix of flavors and the dressing was spot on. I have to say I enjoyed this warm or hot versus cold. Thanks for a delicious recipe I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
This was good - I halved the recipe, but still made about the same amount of bacon (what can I say, we love bacon!). I didn't read about how you were supposed to cook and slice the potatoes, until I already had them in the boiling water. Regardless, we enjoyed this and will likely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Wonderful recipe! Made a lot so we had left overs which were great the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Yum! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
So delicious! I will never make a mayo based potato salad again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
The best! One coworker of my husband's even commented that it tasted just like his grandmother's! That was the best compliment I'd ever received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Made this for Easter and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 654) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States