Hot German Potato Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Crystal Clapp
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
This recipe is amazing! I have made it twice the first time there wasn't enough sauce for me so the second time I used more bacon and it turned out perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Clapp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Great! It has been decades ago, but just like grandmother used to make. Only substitution was GF flour for wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This recipe is spot on! Absolutely delicious. ..I did add more bacon though, lets face it, bacon makes everything just a little bit better! My family loved it! I can't wait to tell my mother-in-law! It was actually better than hers! Shhhhh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari Buelow

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Really good. Classic german potato salad flavor. Great warm or cold
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Love it! Used red potatoes, boiled them whole - unpeeled, doubled the sauce mix, but did not increase the flour. Used cider vinegar. Used about 3/4 lb of bacon. YUM YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLYSMAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I made this for a family picnic, it was a huge hit! I did double the sauce as I was reheating it in the crock pot the day of the picnic. Thanks, Tequila
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Oh so good my Darling came in to test it and when I looked back around it was half gone so I had to make more. Definately a KEEPER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Best potato salad of all the potato salads. Ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renée Derange

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
i was wondering if i could use canned potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vicki Lynn Tilton
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Added sausage, put in oven for a bit on low! Dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Lynn Tilton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 668) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States