Hot German Potato Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Used cider vinegar rather than white to give it a bit more flavour but did everything else as per original recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Very good recipe! I made this on a camping trip to go along with some beer brats. Everyone raved about it. Even my 9-year-old grandson had 2 helpings! I used red potatoes. I needed to add a little more water than called for, but that was probably because it had to sit for a while and thickened up a bit. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Made yesterday for a cookout, was pretty good. Have had better will keep searching.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Mannington, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Seems to be missing something. My family didnt like it. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Oh so good! Made it exactly as written, and husband and picky grandson loved it. Definitely will repeat often...great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Deeeelicious!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I made this exactly like the recipe, but I added a 1/2 cup diced red and orange bell peppers, and 1/4 cup finely chopped green onions, just to make it more colorful. I served it alongside burgers at a bbq and it was a big hit. Thanks so much for sharing! Hot potato salad is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessicahoney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by devilgirlmd
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Was very good not to much vinegar. Made for mt dad who was spoiled by my grandmother with her german recipes he loved this one better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by devilgirlmd

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I just finished making this salad. If I could give it 10 stars I would.... this is insanely good !! I followed the recipe to the letter, I changed nothing. To me that is the only way to properly rate a recipe. This is PERFECT as written, omg !! Thank You !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Let me tell ya, I remember having to eat this stuff as a kid, and hating it....funny how your taste buds change as an adult. I had never made this before, but remember my Mother making it... I wasn't sure that I was on key until I made the sauce and it turned opaque..... then I knew, I had a winner. My Dad is coming for dinner tomorrow, and hasn't eaten this since my Mother passed away 11 years ago.... my eternal gratitude for a long lost recipe that Mom never wrote down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 670) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States