Hot German Potato Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Deeeelicious!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I made this exactly like the recipe, but I added a 1/2 cup diced red and orange bell peppers, and 1/4 cup finely chopped green onions, just to make it more colorful. I served it alongside burgers at a bbq and it was a big hit. Thanks so much for sharing! Hot potato salad is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessicahoney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by devilgirlmd
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Was very good not to much vinegar. Made for mt dad who was spoiled by my grandmother with her german recipes he loved this one better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by devilgirlmd

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I just finished making this salad. If I could give it 10 stars I would.... this is insanely good !! I followed the recipe to the letter, I changed nothing. To me that is the only way to properly rate a recipe. This is PERFECT as written, omg !! Thank You !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Let me tell ya, I remember having to eat this stuff as a kid, and hating it....funny how your taste buds change as an adult. I had never made this before, but remember my Mother making it... I wasn't sure that I was on key until I made the sauce and it turned opaque..... then I knew, I had a winner. My Dad is coming for dinner tomorrow, and hasn't eaten this since my Mother passed away 11 years ago.... my eternal gratitude for a long lost recipe that Mom never wrote down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Good stuff Mainard! My only change was to use 1/2 tsp. celery salt & 1/2 tsp. regular salt since I had no celery seeds. I used fewer potatoes since I like LOTS of sauce. We live in a part of Texas with a large German population and this is as good as any I've had in various eateries. First rate grub!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This is SOOOOOO GOOD! I had not had anything like it before, and have made it 5 times in the last few weeks. I do agree with PP - red varieties tend to hold up better and don't turn to mush. I also double the sauce, but it it great just the way it is :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
My dad really liked this, but out of the 7 people who ate it, he was the only one! I think its just because the rest of us who had never ate German potato salad before, desided we don't like it. I might not ever try another recipe for this again and just stick to making my regular mustard poptato salad. For those of you that like G. poptato salad, my dad said it tasted just like the last time he ate it at a German resteraunt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Soooo yummy! I didn't have enough potatoes, or celery seed, but it still came out wonderful! Family gobbled it up! Made it twice this way, but can't wait to try it w/the celery seed! Not sure it could get any better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hubbardston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 645) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States