Hot Fudge Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I agree it wasn't as thick as I liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
This was so easy and wonderful. I made it for my Mothers birthday and even my brother loved it and he doesn't usually eat sweets. It tasted like my Grandmother's hot fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
If you let the sauce sit for a minute, it thickens and is delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
My kids absolutely raved about this recipe--"This is even better than Grandma's!" I consider that the highest compliment. It is wonderful & can be made in all kinds of varying amounts on this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom of 7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
This was a great easy and quick hot fudge sauce. It turned out so yummy. I only added 1 can of evaporated milk and it seemed to come out to the right smooth consistency of sauce. I also used a whisk to get all the powdered sugar mixed in. It has a nice velvety texture! Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
This fudge sauce waqs yummy! I did have to add more milk when reheating and it was a bit grainy but I will definitely try again with some alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5boys2cook4
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
I took the advice of another reviewer and used just one 12 oz can of evaporated milk. The consistency was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5boys2cook4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
excellent sauce! for myself, i used one 12 oz. can of evaporated milk and this recipe turned out absolutely perfect. it is essential to boil it for the full 8 minutes. you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
Ok so I took this recipe as a starting point. I fourthed it. used 2Tb semi sweet and 6Tb Milk chocolate chips to equal 1/2 cup. 1/4C marg. 1C conf Sugar. 1/3C milk 1/8ts vanilla and a pinch of salt First off it is a good fudge but i cooked it a little too long at 5 min. next time I'll go only 31/2 min I used what I had on hand available (broke man used substitutions)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
I halved recipe and used 1 cup milk. Consistency was good. Next time I'll use a better quality chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States