Hot Fudge Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
THis is the best hot fudge sauce. I used semi sweet chocolate chips (no unsweetened chocolate in the house) and BROWN sugar (out of white sugar- but as you can tell, I was desperate!) and I also used SKIM milk instead of the cream (trying to make up for the fact that I am going to just EAT the entire batch). I stirred in 1 T flour to make up for the difference in cream and Skim milk. It was SOOOO GOOD! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pookie4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marinette, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
Delicious!! I will never buy jarred again. The recipe is really easy. I subbed the cream for evaporated milk and, per previous reviews, used much less liquid (probably about 4 ounces total) because I like it really thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Made this for an ice cream social and kept in warm in my crockpot on low. Everyone loved it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
I have yet to eat this over ice cream but it tastes great by itself. I did add quite a bit more sugar than the recipe called for because some of my guests don't really like a more bitter chocolate. So, more or less sugar could be added, depending on your taste. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
Very easy to make with stuff i had on hand. I used two dark chocolate bars, the semi sweet kind. I also subed lite coconut milk for the heavy cream and it tastes scrumptious!!! I only used 1/3 of the sugar called for because my chocolate was already sweet. Also I added less "milk" then called for in the recipe because i wanted a thick dark fudge sauce. This was perfect for me and is just the right consistency now that it is in the fridge. THANKS!!! Try this one and wow some friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
This looked kind of curdled once it cooled but the flavor was good. I subbed fat free evaporated milk for the cream, so this can be a fat free and corn syrup free sauce. My family liked it much better than Hershey's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
Fantastic taste - very rich and chocolate-y. However thinner than most fudge sauces. I made a half-recipe and it turned out fine. Definitely a keeper...thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RWLEVINSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
This sauce was so quick and easy to make and for a real, hard core chocoholic (me) perfect. Thick and chocolatey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
wonderfully easy and very very tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kerwood, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Clyde, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Yummy. Didn't change anything. It was so simple and perfect as is. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States