Hot Fudge Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
Satiny, shiny, chocolate-y, smooth, rich and delicious...but could be thicker. Next time I'll either cook and stir till good and thick, or add less cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
The best recipe I've tried for fudge sauce and I've tried many! Perfect hot and just as perfect cold on a spoon out of the jar! I only had one square of Baker's chocolate left, so like a previous reviewer I made up the difference with Dutch-process cocoa powder and canola oil. (Note: I've used natural cocoa powder (i.e., Hershey brand) in other hot fudge recipes, but would recommend the Dutch-process if you can find it. I find it tastes better in this recipe.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marybee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Bridgewater, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
Excellent hot fudge sauce...wonderful flavor and consistency!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Last night I made "Creamy Vanilla Ice Cream" (from this site)for my boyfriend for his sore throat. I forgot to grab hot fudge from the store so I decided to give this recipe a try. Even better than Smuckers!! And doesn't contain any high fructose corn syrup or hydrogenated oils!Halved the recipe, used Ghirardelli unsweetened squares and doubled the amount. Even threw in a few Ghirardelli 60% Cocoa chips I had laying around. Excellent. Give it a try you won't be disappointed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Changed it a little. I used splenda instead of sugar, FF half-n-half instead of cream and used light butter. Was tasty and the kids loved it on their homemade ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Although I modified the recipe by using bittersweet chocolate chips, brown sugar, and half & half, it made a smooth, chocolatey, just-thick-enough sauce--perfect for our vanilla bean ice cream. Thanks for sharing your Mom's recipe, Erin, and I'd be interested in your recipe for "Eskimo Pie Delight"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
definately a keeper! Made to just have on hand in the fridge! I bet this would be amazing over the sticky chocolate cake I made yesterday from here. (that was great too, but liked it much better warm than cold). I used an 85% Lindt chocolate bar and 2oz instead of 1oz, just because.... mmm thank so much for sharing! Lorrie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
Very, very good. I used half @ half....all I had on hand. Just thick enough, I thought. Could perhaps use a bit more sugar, but still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Very pleased with this sauce--both with how easy it was to prepare and how well it turned out. Very chocolatey and smooth. Delicious over ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
THis is the best hot fudge sauce. I used semi sweet chocolate chips (no unsweetened chocolate in the house) and BROWN sugar (out of white sugar- but as you can tell, I was desperate!) and I also used SKIM milk instead of the cream (trying to make up for the fact that I am going to just EAT the entire batch). I stirred in 1 T flour to make up for the difference in cream and Skim milk. It was SOOOO GOOD! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pookie4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marinette, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States