Hot Fudge Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I used 1 cup of evaporated milk instead of cream because we had some left over from a previous recipe. It still came out creamy and thick and chocolatey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krazyforkookies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I won't ever buy or eat fudge sauce from a jar again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JohnnyCakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Amazing!!! Better than any hot fudge we've ever tasted!!! We served it over homemade coconut ice cream (also found on All Recipes), and it's like a mounds bar ice cream! Wow. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by litgirl24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montague, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This is the only recipe I use anymore. Quick, easy and delicious. I've used it to make hot chocolate too by stirring a couple of spoonsful into a cup of hot milk. Great to include in a gift basket or bag too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
mmmmmm this is fantastic over peppermint stick ice cream! I didn't have cream but I did have fat free half and half which I used and as suggested by another person, I only added about 3/4 cup of the fat free half and half. It was perfect and chocolaty! I was very skeptical as my mom used to use it making one of the canned milk ones. It is really nice to have a chocolate sauce recipe to use tha requires everything (basically) I have on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
We really enjoy this sauce! I use cocoa powder and canola oil instead of the baking squares and a little less cream. I've also made it with the fat free half and half vs. the cream. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Delicious and fudgy. I substituted skim milk for the cream and it came out perfectly - and saved a lot of fat and calories. To get a good consistency (not too thin and not too thick) it's important to watch your cooking time. Whisk gently but constantly over medium low heat. When the sauce starts to coat the bottom of the pan, it's done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
The best part is licking the pan before anyone catches me!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
This is a delicious chocolate sauce! I prefer to make it with 3/4 cup of sugar instead of the full cup--it is still plenty sweet! I have made this many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bellahay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lufkin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States