Hot Fudge Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I love this fudge sauce. Easy to make and so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Excellent for hostess gifts, or for teachers and neighbors at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
The best hot fudge sauce I've found. Simple and scrumptious. Hard not to eat the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Absolutely wonderful!!! Didn't change a single thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
my husband hates coffee he had no idea it was in there get sauce love it and so does he
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Looking for a ice cream parlor type hot fudge recipe I came across this one and it is the best. Tried a few others and this one had the taste and texture I was searching for. I have made this recipe several times and have experimented with different substitutions to reduce fat and sugar. As another reviewer suggested, I substituted the heavy cream for fat free half and half and also substituted the sugar with Truvia baking blend. Thus, the substituted version was nearly fat free and sugar free. Also replaced the butter with Earth Balance switching the saturated fats with good fats. I use between half and 3/4 of the amount of cream as original recipe suggests for a thicker texture. I use on fresh fruit! Fabulous recipe! Guests love it and cannot tell the reduced fat/sugar version from the real thing. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowpuppy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
good was a hit... when warm and went on icecream.. was nice and yummy.. everyone loved. wish it was tiny bit thicker tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
My husband loves this sauce. I served it over homemade double chocolate pecan brownies and homemade chocolate velvet ice cream-definitely death by chocolate! I want to try it in steamed milk with homemade espresso marshmallows. I added a dash of powdered espresso to the sauce to give it some depth. I may try some cayenne next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This is a really yummy recipe; good enough to give as a gift. Besides the exceptional flavor & texture, it is easy to do and requires a minimum of ingredients (Several you could easily have on hand.).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Just made this, as I realized I had one cup of light cream that was due... 2 days ago, lol. (It was still good though!) This is SO delicious! I probably would have never tried it otherwise, cause I have a go-to hot fudge recipe, but I'm glad I tried this- so good, rich, thick, flavorful. It's good either hot, or right outta the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States