Hot Fudge Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Excellent easy sauce, just was I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
This was certainly an acceptable hot fudge sauce but it didn't have the depth of flavor I was expecting. Maybe I should have added less cream because it seemed to thin to me. I will probably look for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
DELISH. I wanted sauce for strawberries and this was perfect. I was hesitant about all the cream, but added it all in good faith and am SO glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
Fantastic fudgey gooey yum. I used it in an ice cream cake as the top layer & it was perfect - remaining a little soft even through freezing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
What a terrific THICK fudge sauce, easy to make! I doubled the recipe and cut back some on the cream. Both my husband and son are firefighters - I occasionally cook dinner for their crews. They went ga-ga over this warmed sauce used for brownie sundaes...I plan on making this for Christmas gifts this year, thanks for a wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Colleyville, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
This is the best fudge sauce I've ever tasted; husband and sons agree with me!! I didn't have any unsweetened chocolate squares on hand so I mixed 12 tablespoons of premium unsweetened cocoa powder with four tablespoons of canola oil and then prepared the rest of the recipe as written. Outstanding!! Never again will there be store-bought chocolate sauce in this house. I can't wait to try this with ice cream cakes and as a topping for brownies. My search for a truly delicious, rich chocolate sauce is now over. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
yumm. this is very good. I did it a little differently though, using what I had. I used low fat heavy cream, salted butter and semi-sweet chocolate instead of unsweetened. I also used half a cup of sugar instead of a whole cup. The result was perfect, not too sweet. I also served it over brownies and vanilla ice cream. will make this again MANY times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fernanda Rios

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
I made this to accompany a Maraschino Cherry Cake on this site. (Going for the chocolate covered cherries thing.) Just as things got going, I had to let the dog out (Never fails!), and by the time I returned the sauce had actually boiled briefly. But not to worry! It turned out silky and thick and just the right intensity. Quick, easy, and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
I made this today for Hot Fudge parfaits....YUM. I used half & half instead of cream & only about 2/3 c. Thick, fudgy, gooey...just the way we like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
Very Good! I use this in my icecream cake! The middle layer! Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States