Hot Fudge Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Our whole family likes this. It doesn't`t last long! Thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GEM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I used whole milk and boiled it for 30 seconds. That helps to thicken it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Mauldin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Not grainy at all. I started stirring b4 adding the cream, added slowly and stirring constantly. Maybe that's why. I dunno. Very good. Thinner than I wanted, but so what. sort of a high quality hershys syrup, but better. I really loved it--even cold. loose a star for being a little more chocolate, than fudgy and not as thick. but more versatile for those reasons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Too runny and sweet; not enough chocolate flavor or consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This was tasty, if you just dip your finger in it. It didn't have the "hot fudgey" consistency I was looking for though. . It gets thick like fudge in the fridge but doesn't keep the thick consistency when heated. It would probably be pretty good if you topped a brownie with it, though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Porte, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I have been less that satisfied with other hot fudge recipes I've tried, but this was delicious. I'd just made salted caramel ice cream (cuisinart website recipe...SO good) and wanted to make some hot fudge to go on top. I did make a couple of changes. I used 1/3 cup white and 1/3 cup and melted it down with 1 T butter hoping this would make my sauce smooth and not grainy like they usually turn out. It worked! I only had a litte cocoa powder...1 T and some semisweet chocolate chips and half and half, but it still turned out great. It thickened up well in the fridge overnight. Addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
This is good, but way too sweet for me. I could probably cut the sugar in half and be content. I used Saco premium cocoa (with organic coconut oil vs. the vegetable oil they recommend) warming it all up on the stove at once. Then added 3/4 cup 2% milk in place of heavy cream. Less milk would have worked for a thicker fudge, but I was trying to tone down the sweetness! This is a great hot fudge recipe and I am now confident I can make a great homemade hot fudge with a little tweaking and cut the calories by half. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jamestown, New York, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I had the in-laws over for dinner and served this over vanilla ice cream for dessert. We all enjoyed it; it is good and very easy to make. I used a bittersweet chocolate and only used 3/4 c. of sugar. I also did not use all the cream, as at 3/4 c. it seemed to be a good consistency. I used premium chocolate and cream so it was not cheap to make and costs the same or more as some fabulous fudge sauces I can get locally, therefore, I'm not sure I'll make again but I'm glad I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Made this tonight with a few adaptions. I used semisweet chocolate as I didn't have unsweetened. I cut back on the sugar and followed recipe as written. The sauce turned out super yummy! Thanks so much for the delicious recipe as we truly enjoyed it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I made this exactly as written specifically to use up some unsweetened chocolate languishing in my pantry and a cup of cream that needed to be used. It got rave reviews from the family! You could probably get away with less sugar and I'll add some espresso powder next time - that really brings out chocolate flavor. But this was so easy, I will never buy fudge sauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States