Hot Fudge Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
I'm a chocoholic, but this was even strong for me. I knew my husband wouldn't like it so I ended up adding 4 more oz of cream and 1/2 C more sugar and a little extra vanilla. It was okay with the extra ingredients, but I'll be looking for a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
I made this the first time using exactly what the recipe called for and it was incredible but the 83 grams of fat (in the entire recipe) bothered me. I tried it again and used fat free half and half and it was again, incredible. I honestly could not even tell it was made without the cream. (I used about 3/4 cup of half and half instead of the full cup since it is thinner than cream.) My hubby said it was better than anything you can buy from the store. The fat is incredibly low with only that from the butter. Try it with the FF half and half--you might be surprised! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
144 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Uruma, Okinawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
This was great! The consistency was perfect. It didn't puddle at the bottom of the bowl, but it was thin enough to pour. We put it on a sundae with a brownie, chocolate ice cream and topped with walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridgette Cutler Burbank

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar City, Idaho, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
I've never had a better chocolate sauce. Just outstanding. I never use chocolate squares instead I use cocoa powder with coconut oil. Also, I forgot to put in the vanilla extract so I had a chance to taste test before and after adding vanilla and I actually thought it was richer and more sophisticated without it. I use real vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
Satiny, shiny, chocolate-y, smooth, rich and delicious...but could be thicker. Next time I'll either cook and stir till good and thick, or add less cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
The best recipe I've tried for fudge sauce and I've tried many! Perfect hot and just as perfect cold on a spoon out of the jar! I only had one square of Baker's chocolate left, so like a previous reviewer I made up the difference with Dutch-process cocoa powder and canola oil. (Note: I've used natural cocoa powder (i.e., Hershey brand) in other hot fudge recipes, but would recommend the Dutch-process if you can find it. I find it tastes better in this recipe.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marybee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Bridgewater, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
Excellent hot fudge sauce...wonderful flavor and consistency!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Last night I made "Creamy Vanilla Ice Cream" (from this site)for my boyfriend for his sore throat. I forgot to grab hot fudge from the store so I decided to give this recipe a try. Even better than Smuckers!! And doesn't contain any high fructose corn syrup or hydrogenated oils!Halved the recipe, used Ghirardelli unsweetened squares and doubled the amount. Even threw in a few Ghirardelli 60% Cocoa chips I had laying around. Excellent. Give it a try you won't be disappointed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Changed it a little. I used splenda instead of sugar, FF half-n-half instead of cream and used light butter. Was tasty and the kids loved it on their homemade ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Although I modified the recipe by using bittersweet chocolate chips, brown sugar, and half & half, it made a smooth, chocolatey, just-thick-enough sauce--perfect for our vanilla bean ice cream. Thanks for sharing your Mom's recipe, Erin, and I'd be interested in your recipe for "Eskimo Pie Delight"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States