Hot Fudge Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
This recipe was great. My husband thought the vanilla flavor was a little strong, so I plan to use half the vanilla next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
There is no need to modify this in any way. It is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
I made the whole recipe in the microwave and let it boil- It was phenomenal! Just let it cook until the desired consistency. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SD_GAL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holliston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Made this last night - Wow. Delicious guilt in a bowl. Next day update: I even snuck into the kitchen and just ate some of this with a spoon all by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
I've stopped buying chocolate fudge and stopped looking for a recipe! I've substituted half and half and found it is still a superior recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
Man I had really high hope for this! I used all the ingredients correctly, but I did substitute whole milk for cream. I used scharffen berger chocolate and i had lumps at the bottom. I stirred alot so I don't know what went wrong...it was also too thin which may have been because I used whole milk instead cream? But from the other reviews it looks like thin is the way this sauce comes out until it hits ice cream? The flavor, however, is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADELINE D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
This sauce is fantastic and so easy. Be sure to use real butter! I used whole milk in place of the cream and still rate the recipe 5 stars. Using cream the recipe would be 10 stars! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamler, Ohio, USA
Living In: Milford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.Williams
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
This turned out good. The only changes I made were that I halved the recipe. I poured it on my ice cream while it was still pretty warm and thin, but now that its cooled a little its thickened up a bit, but not as thick as I'd like. Maybe after I refrigerate it. It was still tasty though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
at first i thought it was awfully thin for a hot fudge sauce, but once it cooled onto my ice cream... it was exactly what i wanted. ooey gooey and delicious! i just used baker's chocolate this time but will definitely try it with a better quality chocolate like a scharffen berger. can hardly wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Jaeger
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
Very tasty! I just wish it would've stayed creamy/smooth, once it hit the ice cream, it kind of became chewy. I saved myself the trouble and just melted the chocolate right in the sauce pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States