Hot Fudge Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
This is a delicious chocolate sauce, but not quite the "fudge" sauce I was looking for. We enjoyed it, nonetheless. I am giving 4 stars because the sugar being called for is way too much! I used half that amount and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SundayGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Wow! This sauce is soooo GOOD! I used semi sweet chocolate so I only added 1 tbsp of sugar (for a half batch of the sauce). I used half and half to and only added 1/4 cup. The sauce was really thin (possibly due to my modifications?) I added 1 tbsp of cornstarch and cooked it for an additional 10 min. and it was perfect. Thanks SO mch for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Just what I was looking for!!! I added some light corn syrup for an added syrupy, as opposed to creamy, texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmottola

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
very very yummy but I didn't put any of the sugar in it. I imagine if I did it would be way to sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Very good. Husband thought it wasnt quit sweet enough but I thought it was great. When refrigerated it becomes very very thing. Have to slightly microwave to soften.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Very worthy of 5 stars. However, it's over the top decadent with 5 ounces unsweetened chocolate bar cubes. Velvety smooth and rich. 2% evaporated milk works well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy3xyz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I made this to top a homemade pumpkin cheesecake. I used margarine instead of butter & I used 1 cup lite coconut milk instead of the heavy cream. Looks beautiful/shiny. However, not as sweet as I would like by itself. Perfect for sweet desserts. Our 5 & 2 yr old girls LOVE it! Not bad in coffee, either:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
not a thick hot fudge but very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Yummy! I used evaporated milk instead of cream. It is thinner, but the taste is incredible and goes great with vanilla icecream by itself or with hot brownies and icecream on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JillyBean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Amazing!! I used 2 squares of bakers chocolate and 2 ounces of semi sweet chocolate chips (about 1/2 cup), and I used half and half instead of cream because that is what I had on hand. Other then that I followed the recipe and it turned out perfect! Exactly what I was looking for! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GraceAnn77

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States