Hot Fudge Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Absolutely wonderful!!! Didn't change a single thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
my husband hates coffee he had no idea it was in there get sauce love it and so does he
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Looking for a ice cream parlor type hot fudge recipe I came across this one and it is the best. Tried a few others and this one had the taste and texture I was searching for. I have made this recipe several times and have experimented with different substitutions to reduce fat and sugar. As another reviewer suggested, I substituted the heavy cream for fat free half and half and also substituted the sugar with Truvia baking blend. Thus, the substituted version was nearly fat free and sugar free. Also replaced the butter with Earth Balance switching the saturated fats with good fats. I use between half and 3/4 of the amount of cream as original recipe suggests for a thicker texture. I use on fresh fruit! Fabulous recipe! Guests love it and cannot tell the reduced fat/sugar version from the real thing. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
good was a hit... when warm and went on icecream.. was nice and yummy.. everyone loved. wish it was tiny bit thicker tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
My husband loves this sauce. I served it over homemade double chocolate pecan brownies and homemade chocolate velvet ice cream-definitely death by chocolate! I want to try it in steamed milk with homemade espresso marshmallows. I added a dash of powdered espresso to the sauce to give it some depth. I may try some cayenne next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This is a really yummy recipe; good enough to give as a gift. Besides the exceptional flavor & texture, it is easy to do and requires a minimum of ingredients (Several you could easily have on hand.).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Just made this, as I realized I had one cup of light cream that was due... 2 days ago, lol. (It was still good though!) This is SO delicious! I probably would have never tried it otherwise, cause I have a go-to hot fudge recipe, but I'm glad I tried this- so good, rich, thick, flavorful. It's good either hot, or right outta the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
WOW! GREAT! That being said this is what "I" did for our tastes. We love DARK chocolate sooooo.......I used the 4 sqrs. of unsweet. chocolate and cut the sugar to 2/3 cups and put in 2 Tablesp. of butter and used Vanilla paste....and my secret ingredient? Espresso powder (1/2 tsp.)....that's IT.....DARK CHOCOLATE SAUCE.....made an entire jar which is going camping with us next week. SO.....GREAT RECIPE and excellent suggestions from the other reviewers. THANKS ALL and THANKS Erin for posting this! By the way.....yes, I used the fattening cream because if I am having real hot fudge I am having the REAL deal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOPIEKITTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Absolutely perfect. Mine thickened up nicely. I followed the directions exact EXCEPT using semi-sweet chocolate because that was all I had. We used this fudge sauce to make homemade peanut buster parfaits. What a fun way to end a Friday night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I used 1/2 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips. 1/3 cup sugar and 1 cup half and half (had it on hand instead of heavy cream). This stuff is really good and perfect! I put everything except vanilla in sauce pan and cooked on low-med heat (number 4 on my stove), until it thickened to desired consistency. Then take off heat and add vanilla. Definitely, make a double batch of this stuff. You will go through it quickly! Tastes like the kind you would buy in the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I love baking!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States