Hot Fudge Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Too runny and sweet; not enough chocolate flavor or consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This was tasty, if you just dip your finger in it. It didn't have the "hot fudgey" consistency I was looking for though. . It gets thick like fudge in the fridge but doesn't keep the thick consistency when heated. It would probably be pretty good if you topped a brownie with it, though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Porte, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I have been less that satisfied with other hot fudge recipes I've tried, but this was delicious. I'd just made salted caramel ice cream (cuisinart website recipe...SO good) and wanted to make some hot fudge to go on top. I did make a couple of changes. I used 1/3 cup white and 1/3 cup and melted it down with 1 T butter hoping this would make my sauce smooth and not grainy like they usually turn out. It worked! I only had a litte cocoa powder...1 T and some semisweet chocolate chips and half and half, but it still turned out great. It thickened up well in the fridge overnight. Addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
This is good, but way too sweet for me. I could probably cut the sugar in half and be content. I used Saco premium cocoa (with organic coconut oil vs. the vegetable oil they recommend) warming it all up on the stove at once. Then added 3/4 cup 2% milk in place of heavy cream. Less milk would have worked for a thicker fudge, but I was trying to tone down the sweetness! This is a great hot fudge recipe and I am now confident I can make a great homemade hot fudge with a little tweaking and cut the calories by half. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jamestown, New York, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I had the in-laws over for dinner and served this over vanilla ice cream for dessert. We all enjoyed it; it is good and very easy to make. I used a bittersweet chocolate and only used 3/4 c. of sugar. I also did not use all the cream, as at 3/4 c. it seemed to be a good consistency. I used premium chocolate and cream so it was not cheap to make and costs the same or more as some fabulous fudge sauces I can get locally, therefore, I'm not sure I'll make again but I'm glad I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Made this tonight with a few adaptions. I used semisweet chocolate as I didn't have unsweetened. I cut back on the sugar and followed recipe as written. The sauce turned out super yummy! Thanks so much for the delicious recipe as we truly enjoyed it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I made this exactly as written specifically to use up some unsweetened chocolate languishing in my pantry and a cup of cream that needed to be used. It got rave reviews from the family! You could probably get away with less sugar and I'll add some espresso powder next time - that really brings out chocolate flavor. But this was so easy, I will never buy fudge sauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Yum! I made this as a dip for fruit, and it was amazing. I've tried other recipes before, and didn't much care for them. This one is a keeper. And so quick and easy to make! I liked it as is, but for the kids I had to add some more sugar, it was too bitter for them. Next time (and there will be a next time!) I will try semi sweet chocolate, that might work better for the kiddos. This will be so good over ice cream, I can't wait to try that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Oh my goodness!!! This was the best chocolate fudge sauce ever! And by the way it serves way more than eight people depending how much sauce you like. I put mine in a cute jar and it is best if you store it in the fridge. Just heat up a little or keep it cool but before you do this give it a nice stir.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
This fudge was really good. It was more of a dark chocolate but I had to substitute cocoa powder for the baking chocolate. I think I would like to try it with semi-sweet chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States