Hot Fudge Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
I have this same basic recipie, but mine does not call for water, salt or vanilla, only the sweetened condensed milk and 2 chocolate squares. Everytime I make it, everyone thinks it is wonderful. I will usually thin it a little with either half and half or heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
Very thin and not rich/chocolatey enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
A great quick and easy fudge recipe with minimal ingredients. I like to add coffee instead of the water for a great mocha taste. I also let is cool completely before storing in the fridge. It helps it from getting a grainy texture when reheating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
Huge hit with family and friends. I canned it to give as gifts at christmas and it was loved by everyone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
I made this with 6 ounces of semisweet chocolate, reduced the water to 3 tablespoons and added 2 tablespoons of butter to it. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
IT'S GREAT! and so easy. Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
This is the best hot fudge sauce I have ever made! I didn't need to add the water. I have made it with both unsweetened and semi-sweet chocolate. Slightly different flavors--both excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Soda Springs, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
I used more chocolate and kept it over the d.boiler longer for a thicker sauce and left out the water. This was awesome! Made Sunday's for T.G., it was a hit and gone quickly. Thank you so much for the great recipe. Now I known what to do with those cans of s.c. milk :) Yummy!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
This is the Best hot fudge you will ever have! I make this for my kids, and they never want the fake and expensive stuff from the store anymore, I don't add any water. It may also be done on the stove top on low heat, stirring constantly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
I have tried many fudge sauce recipes and this is the best. Very easy to make. If cooked for the full 10 minutes, it thickens up very nicely. I ended up using almost all the water it called for and it was still pretty thick. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States