Hot Fudge Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Made this tonight for hot fudge sundaes and it is great! I don't have a double boiler, so I used another reviewer's suggestion and used a small saucepan on direct heat and stirred it constantly while cooking. I increased the chocolate to 3 squares and only used about 1/4 cup of water. Delicious! Thank you for a great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I can't understand some of the bad reviews. This is a "quick" recipe and I found the results wonderful. A lot of quick chocolate sauce recipes contain corn syrup which I don't like to use. I think this was rich and chocolately. I used just little liquid and used half & half. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEYSOLA

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
I did not care for this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Awesome! Thick, rich and just what fudge sauce should be. Used 3 squares baking chocolate and no water. Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Excellent! Didn't add any water like the other reviews suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer K.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
How easy! No need to cook! Empty the can of sweetened condensed milk in a bowl, spoon in 9 T. cocoa powder plus 3 T. oil (that is the equivalent of 3 sq. of unsweetened chocolate - I used this amount because of reviewer's comments that 2 sq. were not enough chocolate). Add the salt and vanilla. Do not add water. Stir well and you are done! Absolutely fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I also left out the water. Sauce was thick and rich, yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
It is hot fudge! This is a creamier recipe. I would compare the consistency with "Mrs. Richardson's" hot fudge. Some of the others I've used with white sugar have been good but then have a grainy consistency when cold. I would compare those with "Hershey's" hot fudge. I'm a sweet tooth and this is pretty sweet. I did use 3 ounces of unsweetened baking chocolate and then for the heck of it, added in 1 tbsp. of unsweetened baking cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
I read some of the other reviews and modified the recipe a bit and it turned out great - just a little thick. My family loved its richness and fudginess. Instead of just two squares, I used four ounces of unsweetened chocolate and didn't bother chopping it. I melted that in a small pot - I don't have a double boiler and it worked fine with a lot of stirring - with the s.c. milk, salt, and a tablespoon of butter. It was plenty thick but I liked the consistency so I left out the water and added the vanilla after it cooled some. I had to reheat it for dessert, and it thickened so that instead of pouring or drizzling, it glopped, so it didn't make for an especially attractive sundae sauce, but it sure tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Great, easy, fast recipe! If you do not have a double boiler, you can place a stainless steel bowl on top of a 2 quart sauce pan with simmering water and it works great! Make sure the steel bowl is large enough that it does not fit in the pan! That way you do not need to worry about the water leaking into the pan. I was needing something chocolately and it was great to pull something together from my cupboard! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thief River Falls, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States