Hot Fudge Pudding Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
My kids love this so much that they ask for this as their "Birthday cake".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This was amazing considering what goes in it. So glad I ran across this so easy with limited ingredients and its sooooo good. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I loved it but sort of feel like something is missing. Would like to try it w/ coffee in place of water next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This recipe was in the 1952 edition of the Betty Crocker Cookbook. I have made it for over sixty years. It is a family favorite. I use pecans instead of walnuts, and I usually add a teaspoon of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Well, it was very good but we don't do the Walnut step, Thanks though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Oh my word! Excellent! I did double it since I knew we'd want leftovers so I baked it about 10 min longer. Also subbed boiling leftover coffee for the water as I have done in the past for similar recipes. A new favorite!! And it was just as good the next day, zapped in microwave with a scoop of vanilla ice cream on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This recipe is delicious, as well as quick and fun to make! I appreciate the way THIS recipe was written, with measurements given in step order, and accuratet to that step. When 2 T of cocoa powder is listed when it is actually used, and the 1/4 C of cocoa powder is listed later when it is used, errors are avoided. Beginning cooks make mistakes when TOTAL ingredient amounts are listed in the ingredients section. Experienced, 40 year bakers like I am appreciate breaking them down to make baking faster. ALL recipes should be written to facilitate the baker/cook's "mise en place" time! Unfortunately, americastestkitchentv.com uses the total ingredients method. I do so detest errors when I cook, and any site that saves me from the wasted time of figuring out a fix to a recipe that was badly written, or saves me the time I would waste in rewriting a recipe properly is my friend! Hot Fudge Pudding Cake II is one of those poorly written recipes. I rarely make baking errors anymore and they really annoy me when I do!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Super easy and delicious. My mom used to make a cake similar to this, but it was less gooey. This would have probably been better if we ate it immediately out of the over. Had noo complaints though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TabbyKakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watonga, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Piedmont, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Really tasty. The only reason I gave it a four out of five is because, even with my habitual reducing of sugar, it was still too sweet for me. My tweaks: Reduced sugar to 1/2 cup and 1/2 cup. Added a teaspoon of vanilla to both parts. I will make this again, but might reduce the sugar a bit more and use milk for the syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Made this recipe as stated. It had plenty of pudding and chocolate flavor. Will make this one of my favorites. I did have left overs and they are good the next day. Just pop the serving into the microwave to heat. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

How to Make a Hot Dog Cake

The perfect end to a picnic birthday meal!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States