Hot Fudge Pudding Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
We have had this exact same recipe for years with one difference. We bake it in the microwave for 10-12 minutes on high. I also add 1 tsp vanilla and about 1/2 cup of whatever nut I happen to have on hand. This is perfect for when you are watching a movie at night and feel like something freshly made, sweet, and fassssst!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
SO YUMMY. So quick and SO EASY! Will make again for certain. Kids loved this too and there was none left as with the chicken pot pie III!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
definately a keeper - this is great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
We also have this recipe, I got this from my grandmothers depression era favorites. (She does have a note in the margins to add 1-2 Tbsp of instant coffee crystals to boost the flavor for when she only had half the sugar ration left that the recipe called for.) Definitely more of a cake with hot chocolate sauce on the bottom than the texture of a traditional English pudding cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
This was awesome! I did change one thing: Instead of pouring hot water on top, I poured freshly brewed coffee. This made the cake have such a fantasic flavor. I can't wait to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
This was very good, and easy to make too. My 10 yr. old daughter was able to make it with little assistance. I dont have a square pan, so we used an 8x11 rectangular pan, and it turned out great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
I made this at work today itturned out great. I took the advice on this page and used coffee instead of water.The staff and residents thought it was to die for!!.Thanks,J
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
This is so good and so easy to make! I haven't made one of these in years and it tasted just like I remember. I did add a teaspoon of vanilla like another reviewer suggested. This will satisfy your sweet tooth especially with a little of ice cream thrown in. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Agency, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
This is an awesome cake that's SO easy to throw together. The ingredients are all things that are usually on hand and it's always a hit. I do agree with other reviewers, though: this cake is much better when you use nice, strong coffee instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
SIMPLY OUTREGIOUS !!!! added the hot coffee and i will make this recipe again and again i will just add more syrup cause i loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

How to Make a Hot Dog Cake

The perfect end to a picnic birthday meal!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States