Hot Fudge Pudding Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
This was nothing like the one my mom made growing up. I thought it was OK, but my family wouldn't eat it and I ended up throwing part of it away. I'll keep looking for one like Moms. Obviously a lot of people liked it, so if you have no expectations of the dish, you may enjoy it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWENSONL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
pretty awesome...i thought it wouldn't work but it did! I made it as an afternoon snack and it was gone long before dinner was ready...i cut back the water to about 1 cup...thanks for sharing the recipe! It's so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Delicious! Hit the chocolate spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staunton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Highland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
I made this recipe when some college going cousins turned up unexpectedly for Sunday lunch. I modified it a bit. I reduced the quantity of water to 1 1/3 cups and I added about 2 heaped tsp of instant coffee pd (Nescafe)to the hot water. The taste was great. My cousins loved it and cleaned up the bowl with relish. I thought the cake part was a little too chocolaty in taste.. but that is appreciated by a lot of people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHANDYCOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kottayam, Kerala, India
Living In: Bangalore, Karnataka, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
This had absolutely NO taste of chocolate. All I could taste was sugar. So disappointing since the recipe was so easy to make with ingredients I always have on hand. If you are going to take a stab and make this recipe, I would highly suggest reducing the amount of water as my pudding never set up. It was very runny. Not a big deal to me if the taste was good, but it wasn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
Delish and really easy! The cake is really dense and chocolate-y and the sauce is nice and smooth. I was a little disapointed with the flavor of the sauce, but it was still really yummy. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
Very simple to make, I love that I can make something chocolatey with things I had already in the house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
The texture was good (I reduced the water to 1 1/3 cups like other reviewers) but the taste was horrible. Not only was it bland and not very chocolatey, there was a strange burnt taste but the cake was not even burnt! I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
Really, really good. I was looking for a change from the recipe I usually use, and this hits the spot. I might use a little less water next time and maybe some vanilla to round it out a little more, but it's pretty wonderful as is, especially with a scoop of ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alyson
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
This is sooooo good! I used brown sugar instead of white, lowered the water to 1 1/3 cup, and added a splash of vanilla. It's perfect with a little vanilla ice cream ontop and is just as good warmed up the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Hammondsport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

How to Make a Hot Dog Cake

The perfect end to a picnic birthday meal!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States