Hot Fudge Pudding Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This is definitely a VERY messy cake but it is very good with ice cream. It is chocolaty but it isn't rich like hot fudge as many would expect (still doesn't mean it's not good). It is like the Betty Crocker Warm Delights. Don't expect it to behave like a regular cake... this one is for those who don't mind getting messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Easy recipe for a quick chocolate fix. Instead of white sugar, I used Splenda which caused the texture to be a little weird. The cake tasted better as leftovers, heated up and topped with Cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BacardiGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manly, Iowa, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Perfect recipe. Exactly what I was looking for :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riceville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This is a great recipe! And despite the sugar, this recipe is relatively healthy. Beware! Do not use a round glass pan. I even used a 9.5 inch pan and it spilled over. But the Pudding Cake was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This smelled great while baking but unfortunately 45 minutes was too long. I pulled it out and it was burned beyond edible. I double checked my oven temp and that wasn't even a problem. I would suggest checking at 30 minutes. 3 stars for a good scent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Like the one I remember. Good, easy. I used brewed coffee for the water and it was good, but I didn't have one with just water to compare it to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
easy, yummy with ice cream. I added 1 tsp vanilla and only 1 1/3 cup water...SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I don't usually care for chocolate, but this is really good. I calculated the servings down to 2 servings and made it exactly as the directions. I hope it comes out just as good with the full 12 servings. I will be taking it to a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
My mom used to make this out of the Betty Crocker cookbook years ago when I was a kid. I love it and have found that replacing the water with strong coffee and Baileys Irish Cream liqueur makes it even better with more depth, although it can be a bit on the sweet side. I also add about a teaspoon of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I was going to submit it, but mine is very similar to this. The only difference is that we use 2 tbsp shortening instead of melted butter and we usually add 1/2 cup nuts (optional) to the mix just before putting it in the pan. I love this cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States