Hot Fudge Pudding Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Easy recipe for a quick chocolate fix. Instead of white sugar, I used Splenda which caused the texture to be a little weird. The cake tasted better as leftovers, heated up and topped with Cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BacardiGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manly, Iowa, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Perfect recipe. Exactly what I was looking for :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riceville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This is a great recipe! And despite the sugar, this recipe is relatively healthy. Beware! Do not use a round glass pan. I even used a 9.5 inch pan and it spilled over. But the Pudding Cake was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This smelled great while baking but unfortunately 45 minutes was too long. I pulled it out and it was burned beyond edible. I double checked my oven temp and that wasn't even a problem. I would suggest checking at 30 minutes. 3 stars for a good scent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Like the one I remember. Good, easy. I used brewed coffee for the water and it was good, but I didn't have one with just water to compare it to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
easy, yummy with ice cream. I added 1 tsp vanilla and only 1 1/3 cup water...SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I don't usually care for chocolate, but this is really good. I calculated the servings down to 2 servings and made it exactly as the directions. I hope it comes out just as good with the full 12 servings. I will be taking it to a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
My mom used to make this out of the Betty Crocker cookbook years ago when I was a kid. I love it and have found that replacing the water with strong coffee and Baileys Irish Cream liqueur makes it even better with more depth, although it can be a bit on the sweet side. I also add about a teaspoon of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I was going to submit it, but mine is very similar to this. The only difference is that we use 2 tbsp shortening instead of melted butter and we usually add 1/2 cup nuts (optional) to the mix just before putting it in the pan. I love this cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
This was just not good. I would definitely not add as much water as called for, but even without that, I would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

How to Make a Hot Dog Cake

The perfect end to a picnic birthday meal!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States