Hot Fudge Pudding Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
This was one of the best 'magic' pudding cakes I have made, (and I have tried a few...) Pudding was extra fudgy and cake was awesome with cool whip! Whole family LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Anne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ludlow, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Warren, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
I completely didn't follow directions and it still turned out pretty tasty. First I just mixed everything in the pan I was going to cook it in and didn't read the part that said to put the brown sugar with the water, I added the sugar right to the cake. I added some instant coffee to my water and used a bit less water. Can't mess this one up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
We thought this was excellent! we have a son with dairy and egg allergies so finding a recipe without egg is always a treat. I did add a tsp of vanilla and substituted the milk for Rice Milk and butter for non dairy but ther rest I did as listed. Served it with 2 scoops of vanilla ice cream (Rice cream for our son) and everyone enjoyed it! Thanks for the great recipe, we Will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emily
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
This was great-tasting and so easy to put together. I served it warm out of the oven with sweetened whipped cream and fresh raspberries. I might cut the water amount back to 1 1/3 cups as recommended by some of the other reviewers. The pudding was a little runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Bloomfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
I don't know what I did wrong but I followed the directions exactly and it came out horrible. The pudding never thickened - it was extremely watery. That made the cake very soggy. And the cake did not even taste very good. I found it to be very bland and fake tasting. So we did not even bother picking at it and eating off the top.Thankfully, my guests had cancelled on me so there was no one there to view my flop but my husband. But the recipe has gotten such great reviews so I might try it again - but not when we are expecting company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Passaic, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LDYLVBGR
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
I misplaced my recipe for this dessert, so I tried this one. It's very good, a couple of different steps than my mom's (adding the milk & butter), but it still tastes the same. *I made this a 2nd time, only changing a couple things, and it came out even better, I think! I added 1 tsp vanilla, 2 Tbl coffee granules to 2 Cups water, baked at 325' for 40 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDYLVBGR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2007
This is really good - no leftovers at all. We served with Ben and Jerry's ice cream. Definately not low cal - but who is counting?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
I picked out this recipe when I wanted to make something chocolately for my family and we only had cocoa powder on hand. This is delicious! I followed this recipe exactly, except I added an extra tablespoon of cocoa to the batter. This tastes great with a dollop of vanilla ice cream. I double the recipe when we have company. This is far and away our new favorite dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
My sister and I were at home with nothing sweet in the fridge, and with final exams in a couple of days. So, I decided to whip up this recipe with the few things we had in the kitchen. WOW. One of the best things I've ever made. And with such few, on hand ingredients. It was like majic how you toss everything in a pan, and you get this great cake with sauce (used one mug full of water instead of 1 and 3/4 cups). And the bonus was that all the cocoa powder and sugar in the cake helped us stay up late and study! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
This was excellent! I did decrease the water poured over top to about 1 1/2 cups and was just about right. My husband enjoyed it with ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

How to Make a Hot Dog Cake

The perfect end to a picnic birthday meal!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States