Hot Fudge Pudding Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
Very good. I have made a similar recipe before, and this is just as good. Lots of yummy fudge sauce on the bottom. Don't make the same mistake I did... I only had an 8" pan, and it overflowed in my oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KWEEKS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmetto, Florida, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This recipe is taste nice especially the liquid chocolate but the only thing that made me rate it 4 is because it too sweet. The sugar should be cut into 1/2 of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cutegal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Yummy! I'm a chocolate fiend so I increased the cocoa to 1/3c for the cake and the sauce. There's no such thing as too much chocolate! I also added half a cup of chopped walnuts and substituted 1/3c of whisky for part of the water for the sauce. Mmmm... chocolate and whisky....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
YUMMY!! On the advise of some of the posts I cut the sugar by just about half. I am glad I did as I found the dessert sweet enough with half the sugar. Very moist and lots of molten chocolate!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudson, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WannaBeChef
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
The Hot Fudge Pudding Cake II recipe was okay. I cooked mine a bit too long. Next time I'll keep a closer eye on them. I made cupcakes instead of one cake. I didn't use all of the batter so I'll give these another try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WannaBeChef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
I made this for my husband for a Father's Day dessert. It was incredible and reminded us of a restaurant "lava cake". Thanks, this one will be made again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Turners Falls, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
OMG this cake was AMAZING. I did use freshly brewed coffee instead of water and added a dash of cayenne to bring out the chocolate. My children are the pickiest eaters on the planet. They cleaned their plates without complaint to get some of this cake. My husband was in heaven. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScratchCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
I added grilled banana's and fresh strawberry sauce to make it a "banana split" pudding cake. Spoon this over vanilla icecream if you want to totally blow the diet! So incredible, tastes like summer all year long!!! Plus, the kids get fresh fruit and less cake this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
The only reason this is getting a four is because the pudding part wasn't exactly what I was expecting (perhaps not as "lava cake" fudgey in texture as I was hoping). It was still extremely delicious and I'm having a very difficult time staying away from it. I still will be making this again! Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother2Be

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2002
This was ok but you have to really LOVE chocolate, I let my 2 year old have a very small piece I didnt want him bouncing of the walls all night long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

How to Make a Hot Dog Cake

The perfect end to a picnic birthday meal!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States