Hot Fudge Pudding Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Yummy! I'm a chocolate fiend so I increased the cocoa to 1/3c for the cake and the sauce. There's no such thing as too much chocolate! I also added half a cup of chopped walnuts and substituted 1/3c of whisky for part of the water for the sauce. Mmmm... chocolate and whisky....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Loved it, but I caution everyone to read the directions carefully. I did not and ended up dumping in all the sugar when making the cake! Oh my gosh... it was so sweet! The kids loved it though! LOL I'm sure it would be great if you followed the directions properly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
very good. just like thwe restraunt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Fantastic! Very rich - exactly the way our family likes it. In the future, I will be increasing particular ingredients to make more fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dean

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
My grandma used to make a cake similiar to this for my mom on her birthdays, but no one in my family had the recipe for it. Anyway, this cake was very yummy, and it satisfied my mom's nostalgic birthday needs. It was very easy to make too. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUN4REGINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sayre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
incredible chocolate flavor... a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rodnobi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WannaBeChef
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
The Hot Fudge Pudding Cake II recipe was okay. I cooked mine a bit too long. Next time I'll keep a closer eye on them. I made cupcakes instead of one cake. I didn't use all of the batter so I'll give these another try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WannaBeChef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
According to some of the other reviews of being too sweet, I actually cut back on the white sugar. It turned out too bland. I made it again and added 1 cup of sugar to the cake and the rest to the syrup. Served with ice cream it's a real treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NURSEGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
I made this for my husband for a Father's Day dessert. It was incredible and reminded us of a restaurant "lava cake". Thanks, this one will be made again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Turners Falls, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

How to Make a Hot Dog Cake

The perfect end to a picnic birthday meal!

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States