Hot Fudge Pudding Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
It was ok, I don't think it had enough chocolate flavor. Was kinda bland in that area. Just not the flavor I was expecting. The sauce was still too runny in my opinion even after 45 minutes baking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I've made this since I was a kid, and this recipe is perfection. Didn't reduce sugar, as suggested, and though it was super-sweet, I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CORINALAND

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This is a quick and easy dessert. Serve with vanilla ice cream. It makes its own hot fudge sauce. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
This had a wonderful rich chocolate flavor but somehow mine didn't turn out at all. This was really sweet too, way too sweet for me and I have a huge sweetooth. It seemed like lot of water to pour over, but I did as directed. When I served this up it had a cake layer on the bottom, a huge liquid layer in the middle, I mean really liquid not gelled like pudding or "sauce" as is usual with this type cake, and then the top layer was a really thin crust. Mine was nowhere close to looking set at 45 minutes as the liquid layer was really sloshy and you could see it jiggle under the crust top layer. Easy cake to make and it's one of my favorites, but for some reason I did not have success with this recipe. I sprayed the pan with nonstick spray only because it's habit and it didn't specify whether to do so or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I love this recipe! It's a great backup dessert that doesn't require a bunch of odd ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Easy to make with an excellent chocolate taste that's not overly sweet. In order to make this a dessert similar to a favorite hot fudge sundae of ours, I topped with vanilla ice cream and peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I made this last night, very easy to make, and my husband and daughters family loved it, I did like the other suggestions and only added 1/2 the sugar, and it was perfect, not to sweet, but sweet enough for the chocolate lover. will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
it was okay, not great. I used a 8x 11 dish as I did not have a 9x9. It did not spill. You must let it sit for a few minutes the pudding does thicken up nicely. The cake is quite bland. Will try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
YUMMY!! On the advise of some of the posts I cut the sugar by just about half. I am glad I did as I found the dessert sweet enough with half the sugar. Very moist and lots of molten chocolate!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudson, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
OMG this cake was AMAZING. I did use freshly brewed coffee instead of water and added a dash of cayenne to bring out the chocolate. My children are the pickiest eaters on the planet. They cleaned their plates without complaint to get some of this cake. My husband was in heaven. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScratchCook

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

How to Make a Hot Dog Cake

The perfect end to a picnic birthday meal!

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States