Hot Fudge Pudding Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
It was a real big hit in my house. I will be making it again! Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2000
VERY rich. Try with vanilla icecream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
I WAS NOT SURE AT FIRST ABOUT TRYING THE RECIPE, I HAD A GROUP OF FRIENDS OVER TO BBQ I SERVED IT FOR DESSERT IT WAS A BIG HIT I HAD SECONDS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
This is truly one of my faves. My whole family likes it. Which is really good since it is best warm. It is so easy to make and I almost always have all of the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Great recipe! I was a little hesitant to try this recipe but I did because of all of the positive reviews. It is sooooo easy to make and it definitely satisfied my Chocolate craving! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Super easy, something the kids can help with (until the water), and so good! I know most reviews say it is best right away, but I must say, I like it better cold. We put it in the fridge and discovered how good it was before we tried reheating it! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Quick and easy and delish! Kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Labelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Served warm with vanilla ice cream it is very tasty, quick, and easy. Good cure for a chocolate craving. The only change I made was that I mixed the initial ingredients in a bowl instead and lightly greased the baking dish. I'm thinking a handful of chocolate chips added to the cake batter would perfect this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
it was nine o'clock at night and my mother and i were having chocolate cravings but we also wanted something soft or gooey like pudding. and wouldn't you know it? we had no milk. (i know right, what kind of house runs out of milk)? so i find this recipe and decide to give it a shot. and it was great! it was exactly what we wanted. i did make a few changes though. 1st we didn't have any walnuts so i substituted hazelnuts (witch i prefer any way). 2nd i just don't like the idea of using a biscuit mix in a dessert so i used pancake mix instead. and 3rd we had some leftover coffe from dinner (we drink coffee at all hours of the day) so i substituted that instead of hot water wich of course mad this even more rich. my only comlaint would be that is was hard to get out of the pan ergo only 4 stars. but it was yummy! the next time i made it i also had a side of vanilla ice cream wich complimented it perfectly. i will definatly keep this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
my 9 year old daughter made this while i was cleaning up for my girl scout troops parent meeting. it was simple and very good. the mom's loved it. she also used a bit of coffee and served with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gsleader4062
Home Town: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

How to Make a Hot Dog Cake

The perfect end to a picnic birthday meal!

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States