Hot Fudge Ice Cream Bar Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2001
Very good. Extremely easy. It reminds me of the peanut buster parait or the buster bar at Dairy Queen. My pan was a little bigger than the one in the recipe and took 24 ice cream sandwiches. It looks very nice on the plate. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2001
Great tasting & easy to make! I sent this with my fiance to work and even though it's pretty rich tasting, people loved it. I think there's a typo in the recipe saying to use 8 1/2 sandwiches for each layer, it actually should be 9 1/2 for each layer to equal 19 bars and cover the pan completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2001
This is a new family favorite. It was very easy to make and tasted delicious. It flew out of the pan. Thanks for this great recipe. mmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2001
This is an awesome dessert! I made it, but I omitted the peanut butter and peanuts. On the top I sprinkled marachino cherries, the chocolate sauce, butterscotch sauce & chopped walnuts. I also served sliced bananas on the side and called it "Banana Split Dessert"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen =^..^=

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marlton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Prospect Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2001
Wow! Delicious and a hit for a child's birthday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2001
Served to large group and they went crazy for it. It was hard to tell them it was just ice cream sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2001
This was great! I made it in a 9 x13 Pyrex dish and had a little cool whip left over. Everyone thought that I made the chocolate wafers from scratch then layered the whole dessert. They couldn't believe I used ice cream sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2001
Very rich, gooey dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2001
I took this to a cookout and they couldn't believe how delicious and easy to make it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2001
Boy, if I could give this a ten I would..absolutely wonderful....was a definite hit..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 587) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

S’more Ice Cream Pie

See how to turn a campfire classic into an amazing ice cream treat.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States