Hot Fudge Ice Cream Bar Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
What can I say but DELISH!!! You would never know it is ice cream sandwiches! Got so many compliments and takes great! I did ours in a 9x13 and it worked great but would work in 8x8 for smaller families
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
too rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I do not like this desert. Too much chocolate, not enough ice cream for all the extras. I spent about $15 for all ingrediants. Did not set up in 1 hour. Was all mush. Everybody said about the same concerning the chocolate. Maybe cut back on chocolate and only do 1 layer or add an extra layer of ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Awesomeeeee.... My husband, daughter, 3 sisters, and 3 brothers LOVED it and it was soooo simple. I made it for everyone for their first day of school. I added a little more peanut butter and also put the choc/peanut butter mixture on before adding the kool-whip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I use honey roasted peanuts instead. Mmmm..this is a hit at every party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I can't stop eating it! Used the hot fudge and loved it. Took more than 24 bars. Next time will make one layer and reduce the guilt!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Easy, cool, refreshing! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This is sooo good. Make sure your 9X13 pan is deep. Two layers of ice cream sandwiches and lots of filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hantsport, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Easiest dessert to make, and outstanding results!! This is my new favourite, hands down - delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Easy to make & very delicious. Rave reviews when served at a family gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 588) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States