Hot Fudge Ice Cream Bar Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Very good and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
So easy and good! I didn't buy enough ice cream sandwiches, so only had one layer and it was fine. I also didn't have a chocolate bar to make chocolate shavings, so I used chocolate chips and sprinkles to decorate the top. Not a gourmet dessert, but fast and difficult to mess up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Great tasting and so easy!! I make the dessert in a large casserole dish and used peanut butter/chocolate and topped with crushed peanuts on half, and caramel sauce on the other half. Both were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison85
Photo by grainfreegirl96
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Amazing!! Made this for my sister's birthday per her request. Family and company raved about it!! One guest called his wife and compared it to an ice cream cake from Coldstone Creamery. A compliment for sure!! I did make a couple of changes to suit our tastes. I used chunky peanut butter and doubled the amount called for. We are peanut butter lovers!! I also omitted the peanuts and used chopped up Snicker bars instead. Definitely would recommend that you freeze overnight for a nice, solid texture, and that you pour the chocolate sauce over the ice cream sandwiches for easier spreading. The peanut butter makes this recipe so add plenty!! This dessert is a keeper for sure. Everybody was fighting over the last couple of pieces!! Will be making again soon:) Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grainfreegirl96
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Every one else loved it... I thought it was good but not great, but can't complain about how easy it is to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkysNiche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
YUM! I did switch the fudge and cool whip layer like others have suggested and turned out great. Plus, I only did 1 layer instead of 2 and found it still very thick. It was a HUGE hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
VERY delicious, easy, summer dessert. I halved the recipe, using a deep 8x8 dish. It took 11 ice cream bars. I took others' advice & bought hot fudge topping instead. I used about 3/4 jar of that & mixed it with 1/2 cup reduced fat pb. It was somewhat stiff but spreadable. I'd probably work on smoothing that out for next time. Finally, I also ditched the peanuts & chopped up mini peanut butter cups. Everyone really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I also like doing toffee instead of peanuts and adding a little caramel syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I made a partial recipe with just one layer in an 8 inch pan. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Super easy. Super rich, but so yummy. Great for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2hhh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 583) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

S’more Ice Cream Pie

See how to turn a campfire classic into an amazing ice cream treat.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States