Hot Fudge Ice Cream Bar Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I made this for my birthday and it went over great! I used peanut butter chocolate chip ice cream sandwiches and chopped up reeces pieces instead of peanuts. Will try this again maybe with mint ice cream bars and york mints...lots of creative ways to change it. Very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Very good I used reeses cups instead of the peanuts and fat free whipped topping! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aubrey Vickers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This was ok. Made it for Christmas Eve dessert and everyone said it was ok, but nothing great. Not enough ice cream for my family. I like the idea of this and I like the pb/choc. sauce, so maybe a pie of chocolate crust, ice cream, sauce, peanuts and then another layer of ice cream, etc. I will play around with my idea, but won't be making this specific recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
EVERYONE at the party raved and asked for the recipe. I have to admit, I didn't really want to give it. Then they would know how easy it was!! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Always a hit and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
i had to use 24 bars to fill my 9 * 13 backing pan, this is so yummy!!! looks likeu worked a long time making it, I used whole peanuts and 1/2 it was very big hit with my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
everyone freaked out over this at the party i made it for! it did take more ice cream sandwiches to fill the pan (probably about 24) and also took the advice of others and layered the fudge/pb before the whipped cream so my layers were: ice cream sandwich-pb/hot fudge-whipped cream-peanuts. i repeated this and then topped it with chopped up reeses peanut butter cups and caramel sauce. froze it overnight (which i would recommend)! wow--tasted just like a snickers bar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Took this to a family dinner. Everybody loved it. Spanish peanuts on top make this dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmichelle37

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
very tasty and delicious. My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I baked a cake for a potluck & it fell apart when I turned it out. Yikes! On to Plan B. Found this awesome recipe & threw it together using Alton Browns yummy chocolate syrup that I happened to have in the frig. So quick and easy & there wasn't a smidgen left. Everyone loved it. Thanks for this great recipe Jonar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 588) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States