Hot Fudge Ice Cream Bar Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Every one else loved it... I thought it was good but not great, but can't complain about how easy it is to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkysNiche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
YUM! I did switch the fudge and cool whip layer like others have suggested and turned out great. Plus, I only did 1 layer instead of 2 and found it still very thick. It was a HUGE hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
VERY delicious, easy, summer dessert. I halved the recipe, using a deep 8x8 dish. It took 11 ice cream bars. I took others' advice & bought hot fudge topping instead. I used about 3/4 jar of that & mixed it with 1/2 cup reduced fat pb. It was somewhat stiff but spreadable. I'd probably work on smoothing that out for next time. Finally, I also ditched the peanuts & chopped up mini peanut butter cups. Everyone really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I also like doing toffee instead of peanuts and adding a little caramel syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I made a partial recipe with just one layer in an 8 inch pan. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Super easy. Super rich, but so yummy. Great for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2hhh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
AMAZING... made it for Fathers Day & everyone wants it for their birthday now :) Will layer in on top of recipie next time with their favorite candy bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
There isn't anything in here that I don't love but I still felt this could have been better. I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Holy cow! This recipe is EASY and delicious! I used about 19 sandwiches to fill my 9x13 pan. I didn't use peanuts, because I didn't have any, and that didn't impact the dish at all. Everyone LOVED it - even my sister who does not like peanut butter together with chocolate loved all of it. I would make this again and again. This is a great recipe to have in your back pocket when someone asks you to bring a dessert (as long as they have a freezer). I also did make one change. I layered the ice cream sandwhiches, then the chocolate/peanut butter mixture and then the cool whip and repeated that. I thought it would be too difficult to try to smooth the chocolate/peanut butter mixture on top of the cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This is super yummy and really easy! I have made other ice cream sandwich based desserts, but I would say this is my favorite. If you love peanut butter & peanuts this is for you too. I think that is what really makes this recipe so awesome. Great on a hot summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 589) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States