Hot Fudge Ice Cream Bar Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Easy for kids to make, and everyone loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Had a little too much peanut butter for my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stevie McCulloch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Engstjl
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I made this on a family vacation and it went over really well. I only doubled up the sandwiches (two layers) and made it in a 9x9 pan. I did that because I didn't have enough sandwiches for a 9x13 pan but it turned out better because the sauce was nice and thick between layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Engstjl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
For how easy this was, it was amazing! Made if for a BBQ and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendaNDenver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kara Harnedy Welch
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Just made this for my husbands office! Substituted crushed up Reese's cups for the peanuts and they loved it!!! Super fast and easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara Harnedy Welch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Wonderful dessert. Everyone loved it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Used hot fudge instead of chocolate syrup, delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This is amazing! I would say it needs a bit more whipped topping for my tastes though. I also replaced the chocolate layer with caramel sauce trying to make a Snickers cake and it was soo delish! It wasn't as pretty since a lot of the caramel sauce oozed to the bottom, but it tasted so good it didn't matter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This recipe won first place in my church's annual chili and dessert contest. It was a landslide.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HOLLY9000
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This was an enormous hit at an office party I brought it to. I used a total of 16 sandwiches. I put down a layered, spread the natural peanut butter right on top, then drizzled chocolate syrup, then another layer of sandwiches and froze it in a Tupperware container. Just before I served it I turned it out onto a platter, iced it with cool whip and drizzled it with more chocolate syrup and crumbled butterfinger. I iced the sides of it with cool whip too, and you could not tell it was ice cream sandwiches. When you cut it, it looked like an intricate layered dessert. People went nuts for it, there was not a bit left. I even had people asking me where I bought it and others were like, "wow how did you do that?" It totally cracked me up knowing how easy it was. It took about 10 minutes, I made it right here in the office kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 588) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States