Hot Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I loved this! easy to make. I used 1/2 cup white sugar twice rather than the brown sugar. I don't like desserts extra sweet so this way it was just right with a scoop of vanilla ice-cream. After adding the boiling water I stirred it a little with a fork as I didn't want it to boil over in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Easy and delicious. Reminded me of the ne my grandmother used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shalaine_1
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Excellent! Added 2 cups of boiling water and turns into a nice sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Accidently mixed all the cocoa powder into dry batter and still turned out fantastic! Very yummy, rich cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I love this cake and have been making it for years. My favorite variation is to use hot, strongly-brewed coffee instead of the hot water. Yum. Remember that you are supposed to end up with a sauce under the cake. Do not try to bake it until it is set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
this is amazingly fast and sooo yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tangent, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
We made this recipe for a family party and they loved it. There was nothing left for us to take home except a dish. We doubled the recipe for the cake to fit a 9 x 13 dish but we did the sauce ingredients for a single serving. It was a perfect combination of cake and hot fudge. This is a new family favorite and it is easy to make as well as easy on the budget.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Easy and pretty good. The kids wanted something chocolatey for dessert one night and I was out of butter and short on flour. I found this recipe in my search. Glad I did. This was really good, very easy to put together, my kids did most of the work. Yummy with a scoop of ice cream. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
This is a very satisfying dessert, especially for chocaholics like me! I really like the brown sugar with the cocoa, but I reduce it to 3/4th cup. I serve it with a scoop of No Sugar Added, light vanilla ice cream. Another good thing about this recipe is that it is very low in fat, but seems very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by noelani54

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I made this for my mother-in-law and she said something was missing, she said coffee, she use to make this recipe using coffee instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazgrl6680

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

How to Make a Hot Dog Cake

The perfect end to a picnic birthday meal!

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States