Hot Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
Very good cake. I didnt think it was done so I cooked it a little more than it said. Turns out the sauce is supposed to be runny. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
WOW. I made this tonight for dessert and my family loved it. It's low fat and I even took the oil out and used some orange juice instead. I also used skim milk and lite brown sugar. We loved it. I would 100% recommend to anyone. (Of course it's even better topped with some fat-free ice cream.....)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
I love this recipe! It is so easy to make my 11 year old daughter can make it herself. Great recipe for when unexpected guests arrive and you want to make a quick desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
I made this to go with our homemade ice cream on the 4th. The only problem is that the number of servings are way understated. I think we were lucky if we got 8 servings, & they were small! It is very easy and rich. The kids all loved the pudding sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
This is one of our favorite desserts - we serve it with vanilla ice cream and chopped pecans on the side (not everyone in my house loves pecans as much as I do so I don't bake them in it). Also, I mix the flour mixture in the 9 X 9" pan so there aren't as many dishes to clean. Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
This is a fantastic and adaptable recipe! I added 1/2 cup walnuts to the dry ingredients to add a "chewy" texture and a combination of vanilla, cherry and almond essenses because I love them so :D Oh, be sure to let it sit to cool a little before eating - the sauce is, literally, boiling hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEGAPIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bendigo, Victoria, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
This cake was very easy to make. It was a little difficult to get out of the pan. You have to cut and then flip it over onto the serving dish. It is very, very rich. It made my teeth hurt it was so sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
This is probably the best pudding cake of any flavor I've ever had. It's really easy to make and I didn't even have to make any modifications to the recipe. I highly recomend this to every chocolate lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
When I read Leazer's review "No Flavor But Sweet" - I was confused. But, then I made it and tasted it...Now it all makes sense. Weird texture, flavor is just "hot sugar" not "hot fudge". (I even cut the white sugar to 1/2 cup) I'd say if you want something in this vein, make some of your favorite brownies and coat those with hot fudge sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
I really liked this - the first time I made it I was very concerned it wasn't going to cook, but it did! Don't over cook it because as someone already said, it is meant to be runny! I actually preferred mine cold, rather than hot - the sauce goes much thicker! I made some amendments - I reduced the white sugar to only ½ cup and am contemplating reducing the brown sugar next time I make it as it is very sweet. Great low fat dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

How to Make a Hot Dog Cake

The perfect end to a picnic birthday meal!

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States