Hot Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
This cake was very easy to make. It was a little difficult to get out of the pan. You have to cut and then flip it over onto the serving dish. It is very, very rich. It made my teeth hurt it was so sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
I made this to go with our homemade ice cream on the 4th. The only problem is that the number of servings are way understated. I think we were lucky if we got 8 servings, & they were small! It is very easy and rich. The kids all loved the pudding sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
Very good cake. I didnt think it was done so I cooked it a little more than it said. Turns out the sauce is supposed to be runny. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
This is my favorite hot fudge cake recipe and I have tried many. I originally found this in an old church cookbook when I was in high school. I like it because it's wickedly sweet and I always have the ingredients on hand. We were snowed in this weekend and the kid's had friends spend the night, this was the perfect activity/treat for them and I didn't have to worry about trying to run to the store. We had it served in glass ice cream cups with skim milk on the bottom, the cake and sauce spooned on top and it was a great alternitive to topping it with whipped cream or ice cream, since we were out of both. A wonderful dessert for family dinners, company or something kids can make with little help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
I love this recipe! It is so easy to make my 11 year old daughter can make it herself. Great recipe for when unexpected guests arrive and you want to make a quick desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2005
Absoutely Horrible will never make again dont wast your time on this one. I had to bake it almost twice as long for it bake and the cake part tasted like a weird kind of flour it was just missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
This is probably the best pudding cake of any flavor I've ever had. It's really easy to make and I didn't even have to make any modifications to the recipe. I highly recomend this to every chocolate lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
This is a fantastic and adaptable recipe! I added 1/2 cup walnuts to the dry ingredients to add a "chewy" texture and a combination of vanilla, cherry and almond essenses because I love them so :D Oh, be sure to let it sit to cool a little before eating - the sauce is, literally, boiling hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEGAPIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bendigo, Victoria, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Panda Cookies
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
Very good, but there was a bit too much hot fudge sauce for us! We didn't have any ice cream, and I think if we did have some then it would all balance out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Panda Cookies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
My fiance loved it, but I thought it was just average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

How to Make a Hot Dog Cake

The perfect end to a picnic birthday meal!

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States