Hot Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
This is one of our favorite desserts - we serve it with vanilla ice cream and chopped pecans on the side (not everyone in my house loves pecans as much as I do so I don't bake them in it). Also, I mix the flour mixture in the 9 X 9" pan so there aren't as many dishes to clean. Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
This Is Probably One Of The Best Cakes To Make And It Is So Simple!! I've Just Turned 13 And For New Year I Made It By Myself For My Family And Our Family Friends. It Turned Out GREAT (If I Do Say So Myself ^-^)So Yeah I Reccomend This To Chocoholics.. DEFINATELY One To Make.. SOO YUMMY ^-^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
WOW. I made this tonight for dessert and my family loved it. It's low fat and I even took the oil out and used some orange juice instead. I also used skim milk and lite brown sugar. We loved it. I would 100% recommend to anyone. (Of course it's even better topped with some fat-free ice cream.....)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
My fiance loved it, but I thought it was just average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Panda Cookies
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
Very good, but there was a bit too much hot fudge sauce for us! We didn't have any ice cream, and I think if we did have some then it would all balance out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Panda Cookies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
This is a fantastic and adaptable recipe! I added 1/2 cup walnuts to the dry ingredients to add a "chewy" texture and a combination of vanilla, cherry and almond essenses because I love them so :D Oh, be sure to let it sit to cool a little before eating - the sauce is, literally, boiling hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEGAPIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bendigo, Victoria, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
This is probably the best pudding cake of any flavor I've ever had. It's really easy to make and I didn't even have to make any modifications to the recipe. I highly recomend this to every chocolate lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2005
Absoutely Horrible will never make again dont wast your time on this one. I had to bake it almost twice as long for it bake and the cake part tasted like a weird kind of flour it was just missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
I love this recipe! It is so easy to make my 11 year old daughter can make it herself. Great recipe for when unexpected guests arrive and you want to make a quick desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
This is my favorite hot fudge cake recipe and I have tried many. I originally found this in an old church cookbook when I was in high school. I like it because it's wickedly sweet and I always have the ingredients on hand. We were snowed in this weekend and the kid's had friends spend the night, this was the perfect activity/treat for them and I didn't have to worry about trying to run to the store. We had it served in glass ice cream cups with skim milk on the bottom, the cake and sauce spooned on top and it was a great alternitive to topping it with whipped cream or ice cream, since we were out of both. A wonderful dessert for family dinners, company or something kids can make with little help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

How to Make a Hot Dog Cake

The perfect end to a picnic birthday meal!

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States