Hot Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
this is a good quick recipe that was easy enough that my kids made it for me for my birthday. It tastes a little like a hot brownie that was only partially cooked - but that was a good thing for me - and I agree with the others that say it MUST be eating with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This is so quick, easy & YUMMY. Perfect for a last minute dessert. Most cooks/bakers will have all ingredients on hand. I made it 2x in a week. First to try for the family, then for an impromptu dinner party. I put it together while dinner was in last phase & baked while we were eating. Perfect timing to eat warm. Rich in flavor. BEST served w/ Vanilla Bean Ice Cream. Mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Very sweet but not much flavor other than sugar. I put chocolate sauce on it to make it chocolatey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clk103197

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Buren, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
AWESOME! but be sure to follow the recipe carefully or it won't be right. So good with some Bryers vanilla ice cream on top! An instant family favorite at our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sams girl
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Made as is; neither my husband nor I could eat it! We are huge chocolate lovers and this had no chocolate flavor whatsoever. 6 TBSP. of cocoa is just not enough to provide good chocolate flavor. But, for someone who is not a chocoholic and who just wants a sweet gooey cake to go with ice cream, this might work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
this was very delicious! i will definately make this again. one thing: i thought that the cake in the bottom could've been a little bit more moist. so i will probably add more milk or put water into the cake part next time i make. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
We found it yummy. You MUST have ice cream on it. It should be listed as an ingredient. It's good without it, but when added, takes it to a whole new level. Didn't find it too sweet, and I will make it again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
The Hot Fudge cake made a quick (and very easy) dessert - the texture of the cake and sauce was perfect... crunchy edges, soft inside... but I found the whole 'taste' of the dessert lacking a sweetness / richness combination. Not sure if I'd make it again, perhaps adding ice cream to the dessert plate would add to the overall satisfaction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Absolutely one of my favorite desserts - easy to mix and comes out great every time! This time I used Special Dark cocoa. SO good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
We loved the flavor of this cake, but there was WAY too much sauce for out taste. I added a pinch of cinnamon to the cake mix, & coffee for the liquid. Flavor was great , but next time I'll cut back on the amount of sauce ingredients, & also use less liquid so it will be thicker. Don't even think about serving this w/out vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Steubenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

How to Make a Hot Dog Cake

The perfect end to a picnic birthday meal!

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States