Hot Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
Wonderful! I served this to the extended family, and it was a huge hit. I have been eating the leftovers-only in existance because I doubled the recipe-all week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizajane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
This is a GREAT potluck recipe to bring somewhere. I took it to my Mom's Club (about 50 moms) and it was a big success. Everyone was asking for the recipe. I am not sure why anyone wouldn't like it. It tastes exactly like a wonderful warm fruit pie without the crust. It is also actually pretty healthy! (Well, there is some sugar due to the canned fruit). The only thing I added was canned pears because I thought it would make a nice addition the other fruits. I really loved this recipe and would make again! I think it would go great over pancakes! If you are looking for a really unique recipe with great flavor try taking this to your next outing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
I made this for 60 and it went over very well. I used it as a side dish with chicken pot pie. The different flavors were great! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
Hot and spicy comfort food. Easy to prepare--I fixed it for a large group and all ages loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAMOM247

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
This recipe is excellent; however, my sister-in-law is a celiac and cannot have glutens which are found in the pie filling. Simply use maraschino cherries. Drain the cherries and add to the fruit, reserving the liquid. Add 1 tablespoon corn starch to the drained liquid, mixing well and add to the fruit for thickening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
I tried this recipe for our church potluck and it was a hit! I put it together at home and plugged in the crockpot and let it cook during the service...couldn't have been easier. Next time I need to double the recipe so we don't run out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
Served this dish with brunch. Perfect addition! Easy and very comforting. Will definately keep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2004
tasted bad, smelled wonderful. Kids and husband wouldnt get near it. Maybe I made it wrong? sorry:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
I enjoyed this. I brought it to a potluck and was asked for the recipe. It was very easy and stayed nice and warm in the crock pot. I will keep this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
I thought this recipe was great! It had wonderful flavor and texture...a real comfort food! It got great reviews at a family gathering. Will definitely make again. May drain pineapple next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States