Hot Dogs With The Works Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Nice change from the typically served dog. The kids said it was like a taco hot dog. Only mustard was added to mine. No need for anything else and nobody asked. I put everything together and placed in pan with foil over the top on low until everyone was done with homework and ready to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I have made Hot Dogs like this for over 10 years and my husband loves them of course he thinks he has to add jalapenos. Personally I leave off the relish and add sliced avacados to mine YMMM !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Well, my huband loves hot dogs and this had his name written all over it! We didn't bother wrapping the hot dogs in foil - just slap 'em right on the grill. We warmed the rolls and the heat from that and the dogs melted the cheese. The chopped tomato was a nice change from ketchup. All we added was a little mustard, as if you could possibly add any more to this... besides a cold beer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I didn't grill these just boiled the hot dogs and threw the buns in the oven and toasted them up. I thought I would miss the ketchup and mustard, but I really didn't. I would eat my hot dog this way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This was a big hit. Very simple and you do not need any condiments (ketchup, mustard, chili, etc.). It's nice to fix hot dogs that do not require 10 other items on the table to complete the meal. I think that the mixture used on this would also be great on turkey burgers/hamburgers. I will be trying this next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
My friend loves onion, directly the perfect Hotdog for her
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roxboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
My son enjoyed these. However next time I will use less onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
These were not bad, but not special. Probably won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
These were great. My wife never asks for seconds and she had a second dog. It takes a little more time for something that really never takes time but they were good. Next time I will use my warming racks and not the direct grill - I had a burned bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zeke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States