Hot Dog Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Made it just as written. It was ok, kinda sweet. Kids like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This was yummy! I did change it a little bit. I used a full package of hotdogs and left out the ground beef and added some sweet relish to the bean mix. I did not have any pie crust so instead of serving french fries on the side I poured the been mixture the fries topped with cheese and yummy! I used the small shoe string fries and theynwere perfect for the dish. Served with fresh broccoli and cucumbers with ranch dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
My daughter loved it, but wanted more crust and more hotdogs, I would add the top crust and throw in 5 or 6 dogs instead of 4, it is hotdog pie after all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bhall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I cooked this in a cornmeal crust (like a tamale pie) instead of the pie crust . At first I didn't like the taco flavor in this, but by the second day the flavors seemed to meld together better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Yummy!!! This turned out great I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elizabeth
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
We loved this!! I omitted the brown sugar and pie crust. Used Pizza crust instead )thats what I had on hand) added one chopped Onion and Bell Pepper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Very good - my kids loved it! I omitted the sugar and used brown sugar-flavored baked beans. Delish!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFWife88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Sorry, we did not like this one. The beans and the sugar made it too sweet for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milpitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I followed the recipe to the letter and this one completely bombed. I think the problem here is there are too many flavors trying to compete. It wasn't bad looking when done but it kind of tasted like the remains of a cookout all mixed together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Caster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
Awesome!!! This is our new cookout pie. It combines some of our favorite cook out food. So when we don't feel like pulling out the grill or weather prohibits, we simply make this cookout pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Burger or Hot Dog Buns

Simple homemade buns will add a gourmet twist to your next BBQ.

Coney Island Hot Dogs

See how to make America’s favorite beefy hot dog condiment.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States