Hot Dog Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
These were super good on top of smoked sausages. Will be making these every time we have dogs ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Lord have mercy, these were SO GOOD! I'm kicking myself for not having made these earlier! Thank you so much for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Wow. What a new and fun way to eat brats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
My boyfriend is from Staten Island. I made these for him and he said these are spot on. He is a spicy wimp and these are perfect for him. I add a little spice to mine. I have also used them to top hamburgers, Boudin, and brauts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa and Roy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatsworth, California, USA
Living In: Bedias, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soupy
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
These are very hot onions. My husband liked them but if I make again I will add only 1/8 teaspoon or less of the cayanne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Holy spiciness! I admit that I'm a spice whimp but O....M....G were these HOT! I could not get past 1 bite & my eyes were watering, lips were burning. Yes, I followed the recipe, no I didn't make any mistake in measurements. I really want to try more but I'm skeered :) Really hard to rate on just 1 bite so I'll go in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I really liked these, but not so much for my hubs. Although, it was a nice change. We like ours with some texture so I topped it with crushed chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Wow, these are really hot! However, the underlying flavor was good and I liked the texture of the onions. The person I made them for loves hot food and I think will really like these on a hotdog. I never quite tried anything like this, interesting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Though it's not a recipie I personally would try (a bit spicy for me) My husband LOVED these! He made an egg sandwich and put the hotdog onions ontop and said they are better than the family recipie for peppers! lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huntmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Perry, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Best sauce I've ever had on a hot dog. Made a few modifications, used spaghetti sauce instead of tomato paste and used less water, and cajun seasoning instead of chili powder. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Caramelized Onions

See how to make sweet, beautifully caramelized onions.

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Beans with Pearl Onions

An easy balsamic glaze provides a flavor twist to this classic green beans dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States