Hot Dog Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2000
What a great way to get picky kids to eat different foods! This casserole tasted GREAT! I will make it again and again. Hot dogs can also be interchanged with chicken or turkey pieces and have a more "grown-up" taste! I loved this recipe and passed it out at work and a couple of moms were so happy that their children ate some green veggies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
With a few minor modifications, this recipe turned out delicious. I used fresh spinach and sauteed it with garlic and onions. To the hot dog mixture, I added both tabasco and thyme for flavor. Additionally, I used vegetarian soy-based hot dogs and bacon. The final dish was creamy and flavorful, low-fat and high in protein!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
weird.. i had the same experience with this recipe in german class.. about ten years ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I was not sure about it but had leftover hot dogs from a cookout and gave it a try. The only things I changed were 1-splashing worchestire sauce over the noodles 2-cooking the spinach with pepper and garlic salt 3-adding a top layer of cheddar cheese and 4-used the real bacon crumbles (for ease). I also seasoned the top with garlic salt and pepper. B/f making it i was concerned with the spinach bed, but it was not so spinachy. The flavors went well together. I will try this recipe again for a different taste. My hubby said that he would have like saurkraut on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
My family and I really enjoyed this recipe! We all love hot dogs, and this was such a great way to serve them. I prepared the recipe just as it is written, and I would not change a thing! I will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2002
Loved this! What a unique combination of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
I made this with turkey hot dogs and used low sodium canned soup. Added mushrooms and some grn bell peppers for color. I also used whole wheat ziti pasta (that's all I had). Worked out well, I'll try this again. My 4 yr old loved it and said, mmm mommy, this is yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
This was so yummy! A great cheap but tasty dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Very well done.... We all enjoyed this recipe, having hot dogs a different way... Great job! I added a 6 oz can of sliced mushrooms to kick the mush side,,, Thanks Kathy! Michael
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Really good recipe for hot dog lovers!Sounds a little strange but taste really good.I did add cheddar to the top.Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washingtonville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States