Hot Dog Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2002
Loved this! What a unique combination of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
added the garlic powder and worcestire as recommended by another user. also added a layer of mozzarella cheese with the bacon and peas, and that helped a lot...then again, what dish doesn't benefit from a layer of cheese?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
With a few minor modifications, this recipe turned out delicious. I used fresh spinach and sauteed it with garlic and onions. To the hot dog mixture, I added both tabasco and thyme for flavor. Additionally, I used vegetarian soy-based hot dogs and bacon. The final dish was creamy and flavorful, low-fat and high in protein!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This is a kind of fun recipe. If I had kids, they probably would like it. Like others, I added some Worcestershire sauce and a couple splashes of Tabasco Sauce. Also sauteed some onions and used Mushroom soup with Roasted Garlic. Fat Free Sour Cream and 2% cheese limited the fat. I love the fat free white smoked meat Turkey Hot Dogs...so the recipe is a lot lower fat than the original. Whole Wheat noodles also helped. I diced up some zucchini and added that to the soup mixture as well, to give it some REAL vegetable besides frozen peas. Doesn't hurt to mix it up a bit before putting it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
Very tasty! I was skeptical but it turned out great! I added some garlic powder to the spinach. I added some cayenne pepper, a dash or two of worcestershire sauce and a tad of tabasco to the soup mixture. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
This was very good. I left out the peas, used corn and topped with cheese. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I was not sure about it but had leftover hot dogs from a cookout and gave it a try. The only things I changed were 1-splashing worchestire sauce over the noodles 2-cooking the spinach with pepper and garlic salt 3-adding a top layer of cheddar cheese and 4-used the real bacon crumbles (for ease). I also seasoned the top with garlic salt and pepper. B/f making it i was concerned with the spinach bed, but it was not so spinachy. The flavors went well together. I will try this recipe again for a different taste. My hubby said that he would have like saurkraut on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
I love this!!! I grew up making this, my mother got the recipie from germany where I was born.!!!!!!it is really good reheated
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
My family and I really enjoyed this recipe! We all love hot dogs, and this was such a great way to serve them. I prepared the recipe just as it is written, and I would not change a thing! I will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2004
Weird, but good. The spinach doesn't really work, though. I'm going to try broccoli next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States