Hot Dog Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2002
Loved this! What a unique combination of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
added the garlic powder and worcestire as recommended by another user. also added a layer of mozzarella cheese with the bacon and peas, and that helped a lot...then again, what dish doesn't benefit from a layer of cheese?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
With a few minor modifications, this recipe turned out delicious. I used fresh spinach and sauteed it with garlic and onions. To the hot dog mixture, I added both tabasco and thyme for flavor. Additionally, I used vegetarian soy-based hot dogs and bacon. The final dish was creamy and flavorful, low-fat and high in protein!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
Very tasty! I was skeptical but it turned out great! I added some garlic powder to the spinach. I added some cayenne pepper, a dash or two of worcestershire sauce and a tad of tabasco to the soup mixture. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This is a kind of fun recipe. If I had kids, they probably would like it. Like others, I added some Worcestershire sauce and a couple splashes of Tabasco Sauce. Also sauteed some onions and used Mushroom soup with Roasted Garlic. Fat Free Sour Cream and 2% cheese limited the fat. I love the fat free white smoked meat Turkey Hot Dogs...so the recipe is a lot lower fat than the original. Whole Wheat noodles also helped. I diced up some zucchini and added that to the soup mixture as well, to give it some REAL vegetable besides frozen peas. Doesn't hurt to mix it up a bit before putting it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Mountlake Terrace, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
This was very good. I left out the peas, used corn and topped with cheese. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I was not sure about it but had leftover hot dogs from a cookout and gave it a try. The only things I changed were 1-splashing worchestire sauce over the noodles 2-cooking the spinach with pepper and garlic salt 3-adding a top layer of cheddar cheese and 4-used the real bacon crumbles (for ease). I also seasoned the top with garlic salt and pepper. B/f making it i was concerned with the spinach bed, but it was not so spinachy. The flavors went well together. I will try this recipe again for a different taste. My hubby said that he would have like saurkraut on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
I love this!!! I grew up making this, my mother got the recipie from germany where I was born.!!!!!!it is really good reheated
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
My family and I really enjoyed this recipe! We all love hot dogs, and this was such a great way to serve them. I prepared the recipe just as it is written, and I would not change a thing! I will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2004
Weird, but good. The spinach doesn't really work, though. I'm going to try broccoli next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States